We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay while travelling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   372 White Hill Road, I-81 & I-64 Exit 217, Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MANAGERS SPECIAL $56.50
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Staunton
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    94
    48
    26
    17
See reviews for
116
77
35
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 22nd March 2013 for 3 nights. We were in room 109, a ground floor King.
The Hotel is certainly convenient to Interstate 81 and occupies a large landscaped site, and yes the registration is about 100 yards from the accommodation and yes people do drive down for breakfast. It is however a little isolated and apart from a Subway to eat out reeds a drive up the Interstate fore either 1 or 2 junctions.
We had booked on-line as we find that obtaining the standard discount for seniors is a good as we could get on websites, and we also get Wyndham rewards.
Check-in we cheerful and efficient, but we had to insist on a room on the swimming pool side rather than facing the Interstate - a pity when this Hotel was obviously hardly anywhere full. We also had another two problems, firstly our Fridge didn't work. When we mentioned this to reception a young girl came to our room, turned the thermostat from high to low and instantly said "There it's working". Oh no it wasn't. We asked for the fridge to be replaced, reception said that we should change rooms!!! Oh no we didn't. Eventually we got another fridge -which worked.
The other problem was with the WIFI. On two mornings it wasn't working and we had to chase. Again we had some aft statement from reception like "It's just come on" - it hadn't ,and "I'll send maintenance up to your room now"?? The room was a nice size and nicely decorated, but the bathroom was small, and the shower temperature wasn't stable.
The breakfast area was large, carpeted and had upholstered chairs -a very nice ambience. The breakfast times were too strictly adhered to, and I feel that finishing at 09.00 on a weekend is rather early. On our last morning supplies were a bit short.
This Hotel has a "Chairman's award" but I think that he needs another visit.
Would we stay here again - well yes this is a nice hotel which just needs a little ore focus on guest care.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Pool area and not the Interstate , and be careful you don't get an &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstauntonmints, Webmaster at Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• The housekeeping staff received additional training in their responsibility to see to it that the rooms are properly supplied with amenities.

• Maintenance staff was instructed to see to it that the Wi fi connection which you were given are in proper working order.

• I am glad that you find our Breakfast area Very nice. The Breakfast staff has received our commendation.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was driving from Florida to New York and needed a place to stay. Easily accessible from I-81 was a major draw.

The hotel is outdated, no question. The lady at the front the desk was very nice and helpful. We arrived very late at night and left very early in the morning.

The room had a few structure issues and the decor was probably a hit in the 70s, but that aside, the room was clean and quiet with no bugs. It was a little cold, but we turned on the heat and it warmed up quickly.

We didn't stay for the breakfast, as we took coffee and immediately got back on the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are a group of three senior couples who make a habit of fully exploring the Shenandoah Valley and surrounding area for historical, cultural and scenic reasons. We use this Days Inn for its central location and because we believe it provides the best value for your shelter-dollar. The rooms are clean, the service and breakfast are above par and the price is more than reasonable. We have stayed here at least a half-dozen times. We will change motels if we are ever displeased, but so far ... so good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Quick overnight trip, just to be closer to my destination the next morning. This Days Inn fully met my expectations for a good value and convenient overnight stay.

No complaints, but a couple of observations.

The free Wi-Fi was slow. Could not watch a standard quality YouTube video in real time. This may be the norm for 3 to 5 years ago, but in 2013, I think we probably expect higher bandwidth.

The main office and restaurant is a stand-alone building, and the rooms are fairly far away, especially if your room is on the back side of the farthest wing of the building. Those farthest rooms look to be about 700 feet away. I actually drove my car over for the breakfast, because it was a fairly cold morning. It may be worth asking for a closer room, but none of them are really close. Not a deal killer by ay stretch, just something you should know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#2 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Staunton
Days Inn Staunton
#11 of 15 in Staunton
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs

Address: 372 White Hill Road, I-81 & I-64 Exit 217, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Staunton
#5 Family Hotel in Staunton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-81 and I-64 with Ample Truck Parking Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs hotel, off Interstates 64 and 81 and near the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley, offers great rates and attentive service. Receive a warm welcome from our staff, then awake to a free USA Today and free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs Hotel Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.