We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Start” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee on the Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coffee on the Corner
140 E Beverley St, Staunton, VA 24401-4323
540-887-0041
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Staunton
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Early Start”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Opens early in the morning if your looking for a quick coffee and a small bite to eat. Just a few hundred feet from the Stonewall

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great start to the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Walk around the corner from the Stonewall Jackson Hotel for a great coffee! To be fair, the coffee shop on the other corner is excellent, too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Thanks for rescueing us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We popped in to this quaint cafe on the corner to enjoy some superb coffee after the B&B we stayed at had some of the worst coffee we ever had. We had a tea that was nice too. and the carrot cake was most tasty. Good wi-fi, friendly staff, apealing decor, and a fine selection of ales. I got one to go. We will return when we are back in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Culture and Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Michael and Clare run an excellent cafe. The people are Virginians as am I by birth, so approach slowly. If there is time,the locals will enlighten your day. I have been suffering from a clog in psycho analysis and my message was there. There are many low priced books to pick up to read as are the local and national newspapers. Say hi to Michael and Clare who work hard to make their clients happy. Try the hummus and sesame bagel. Wild.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good coffee.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

One of many adequate coffeeshops in town. Comfortable atmosphere. Good coffee. Strong wifi. Food seems ok. Very convenient to Blackfriars Theater and Stonewall Jackson Hotel.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee on the Corner also viewed

 

Been to Coffee on the Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee on the Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.