We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Stafford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jin's Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jin's Garden
263 Garrisonville Road, #101, Stafford, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 108 Restaurants in Stafford
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Stafford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Tucked away off 610 is one of the areas best Chinese restaurants. We typically eat here a few times a month and we have never been disappointed. The portions are large (we always leave with food for the next day) & the price is just right. I can honestly say you can not go wrong eating here if you like Chinese food. We recommend Jin's to all our friends when they ask where they should eat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic chinese at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I absolutely love jin's. The food is always perfect, fresh and hot. I recommend everyone try this place. Try the potstickers.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited Jin's Garden for the first time last week. What a delightful surprise ! The decor is pleasant, not glitzy, but tasteful. The furnishings appear to be perfectly new, though our server informed us that they had completely redone the interior more than one year ago. The booths and tables were comfortable and perfectly clean, in perfect condition.
The FOOD - the best we've found in Woodbridge, Stafford or Fredericksburg area. Each dish was a generous portion, not over-sauced, served just-off-the-stove-hot - obviously freshly made instead of "warmed over."
The General Tso's chicken was terrific - crispy, hot, deliciously sauced. The soups were tasty, not "over-thickened with cornstarch", but rather like GOOD home-cooking. The Hunan Pork was attractive and delicious. The egg rolls were generously sized and really stuffed.
The service extended by Nina and Ryan was courteous, attentive, friendly.
We're delighted to have found such a lovely place to dine - and close to where we live, too. We'll be regular customers for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We Love Jin's Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We are strictly delivery customers as our time is very limited (we usually wind up eating at
8:30 or 9:00 PM). Jin's firmly believes in an under-promise/over-deliver system: we order at
8:00; they say "we'll be there in 45 minutes to an hour". They consistently deliver ahead of schedule and the food is always hot, delicous and ready to eat. The drivers are exceedingly polite and are never afraid of our big rottie mix whose only interest in them is of the "well, what did you bring me this time?" sort. Jin's usually throws in extra tidbits (orange or lemon slices, an
additional egg roll... little things that are always appreciated). The mutt gets the fortune cookies and bits and bats of wonderfully prepared food. Tonight (12.20.12) they gave us an extra egg roll, some lemon slices (try that with a Coke Zero!) and a Chinese New Year Scroll! Awesome! We order from them several times a month and have never, ever been disappointed. Thanx, Jin's: You help keep us sane in our busy lives with your always knock-out cuisine and over the top service!

Kevin & Amy V.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“At Long Last an Excellent Stafford/Area Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Since the Imperial Gardens left Stafford over a decade ago, we have lamented the lack of a good, decent sit-down Chinese restaurant in Stafford and this surrounding area. Well, if three visits in the last couple of months to Stafford's newly-opened Jin's Garden are any indication, our prayers have finally been answered. Jin's Garden is clean, the service friendly, the prices reasonable, the food fresh, served hot and mostly wonderful. In fact, the Orange Beef dish is perhaps the best I've ever eaten anywhere; a crispy, flavorful triumph. Other great dishes include the Hot and Sour soup, General Tso's chicken, the Dragon-Phoenix (Tso's chicken with spicy shrimp - mmm!), and the Beef with Broccoli. My wife and I (and some Woodbridge friends) rate Jin's Garden head and shoulders above all the other Chinese restaurants in our area. Definitely worth a try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jin's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Jin's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jin's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.