We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Stafford

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Stafford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Salisbury Dr, I-95 Exit 143B, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Stafford
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good deal for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very fair pricing. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The room came with a microwave and a refrigerator. The staff was polite and helpful. The halls and public spaces were clean. The exercise room was well equipped as was the modest business center. We have paid much more and received much less. we will stay there again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
The inspiration we get from hearing your wonderful feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the clean and spacious room, staff services, as well as the offered amenities in total. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    78
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
96
39
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willowick, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

For the price, it's a decent place to stay. A but tired and outdated in the decor, a bit worn out looking but clean and not too small.
The pool on the other hand was not. It was in desperate need of cleaning. Cloudy looking and hair floating in it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are certainly open for constructive feedback and we wish to let you know that all your comments and words of encouragement inspires us to continue our effort for service excellence. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, for this will greatly aid us in improving our hotel services in total. The feedback regarding the needed updating as well as the pool water condition is indeed troubling. We would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice choice if your stay takes you to Stafford. The hotel was clean. The front desk staff was very polite and pleasant. The room was well appointed including a fridge and microwave too. It was very, very quiet. Everything was positive! Thank you for a peaceful night. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay! It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you! We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and providing more peaceful nights of sleep!

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Stafford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Security was not so. The management was told about doors not locking and they ignored it. Air conditioning throughout the premises was not working. Maids were knocking on doors to clean at 7:30am on a SATURDAY!!! Food was horrible, don't let the pictures fool you. Workout equipment was filthy and old. No joke, it looks like they have NEVER been wiped! Lets not forget the so called "Managers Reception". 1 plate of food for everybody, that's it. It's a joke when they say they provide food. It was more like a dozen wings for 30 people. No joke!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Mr. Henry L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. At the time of your stay, maintenance was working on the exterior doors and the lobby air conditioner. Our housekeepers clean our workout equipment daily and over the weekends they don’t clock in until after 8 am. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Heather Parrish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Stafford

Address: 15 Salisbury Dr, I-95 Exit 143B, Stafford, VA 22554
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Stafford 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. Our hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you will not find at other hotel chains, all free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Stafford
Wingate Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.