We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we finally pulled back the covers to go to bed we...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Stafford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Stafford to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Stafford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Salisbury Dr, I-95 Exit 143B, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    110
    59
    27
    23
See reviews for
144
56
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Clean hotel at a great price. Just stopped for the night so didn't use many amenities but the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We certainly value the time you took to share to us your wonderful experience, thank you for the sincere appreciation you gave for all the hard work we exerted to give the best service there is to offer. It is truly inspiring to hear that you have noticed the value for the money and the comfort we wish to offer our valued guests. Thank you for the motivation and the inspiration to further excel in the delivery of our services. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My visit to Wingate by Wyndham Stafford was great, the staff and the service there was excellent and if I am in the area again I will stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
To give you an excellent hotel experience is indeed our primary goal and to know that we have successfully done so gives us our pride and joy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for also expressing the desire to visit us again in the future. The positive feedback you have shared to us regarding the customer service in total inspires us to work even harder, knowing that our efforts are well appreciated by our valued guests. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice accomodations, pleasant staff. Both rooms we secured were too hot at night and adjusting air conditioning did not seem to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we sincerely appreciate the candid comments you brought to our attention. Thank you for liking our accommodation as well as our pleasant staff services, we however apologize for the inconveniences incurred during your stay. The feedback regarding the room temperature will definitely be assessed and addressed without delay. We wish to let you know that your feedback motivates us to further improve the delivery of our services to meet your expectations satisfactorily. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Stafford Quantico
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#6 of 12 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#8 of 12 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Stafford

Address: 15 Salisbury Dr, I-95 Exit 143B, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. Our hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you will not find at other hotel chains, all free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Stafford
Wingate Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.