We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a military graduation. Upon check in I was informed that the hotel was sold out and the room I requested was not available. The desk staff could have cared less. When I asked about a roll away it became a big deal and then they tried to charge me for it. My reservation was for two queens.

The hotel is nice and in good condition. But with the attitude of the hotel staff I would not stay here again.

I talked with the duty manager the next day and she acted like she didn't have time for my issue and finally when fixed acted like she had done me a favor.

I will be writing a letter to corporate over this one.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Thought I had booked a different hotel but booked here by mistake. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The motel is nothing fancy, but it is clean, the staff is friendly and efficient and the price is very reasonable. Glad we stayed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Clean rooms, comfortable and quite. Breakfast was the average hotel/motel breakfast with a waffle station, cereal, and eggs, sausage patties, hash browns. Room had a new flat screen with HBO and other cable channels. For the price we paid it was worth it.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Really kick-butt service here. I loved the girl at the front desk (wish I could remember her name - maybe Stephanie?)

The place is clean, and cute. The rooms are spacious (very dimly lit but nice)

There is a small but efficient breakfast in the morning, eggs potatoes, sausage, make your own waffles, and the usual bagels/cereal/bananas etc. Plenty of parking, and close to major highways and a lot of shopping areas.

The beds were comfy and they even had a little gym with some cardio machines. For the price it was great! They also accept dogs!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have stayed at this Quality Inn several times. Between Maine and Florida, it's the perfect stop and, most importantly, it's dog friendly! The rooms are always super clean and the staff is very friendly. It's close to food and shopping. There is adequate area to walk for the dog. Breakfast is ok and if not included I would go to Panera across the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel on the south end. King not double queen. There is some truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Nice quiet place to stay that accepts dogs. Room was ultra clean and modern. Cookies out of the oven were offered when we checked in along with coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. Free breakfast the next morning along with hot coffee or tea. You could have fruit, cereal, make your own waffle, etc. I would not hesitate to go back and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very clean everything works in room. Beds very nice. Best shower we ever had in a motel. Checkin was helpful friendly staff. We used the washer and dryer they were new. The breakfast was great. I give this place a 100.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA

Address: 28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Quantico, Va Hotel Stafford
Holiday Inn Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.