We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm after the Storm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Calm after the Storm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The weekend prior to the 4th of July, our part of Virginia experienced a terrible storm that knocked out power for days. With few options for my grandchildren and their parents, we were able to locate this facility. We had feared that all the local hotels would be inundated with travelers and others seeking respite from the storm and heat. We were very surprised when a suite was available to accomodate my family.

This is not our first experience with this hotel. We had other family members stay recently during a family event. They were all pleased with the location, the facility, but mostly the courteous and professional staff that manage the Quality Inn in Stafford, Virginia.

For those that may travel through Stafford, Virginia in the future, a few additional notes. The hotel is located within walking distance to many hotels and stores. Walmart is right down the street as is a convenience store/gas station. (Wawa) Across the main highway there are ample restaurants and other stores for your immediate needs.

To the Staff, "Thank you" for being our place of calm after the storm!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had to stay one night due to the bad storm on 6/30/12 most everyone lost power for days. We were able to bring our 2 pets got a Double Queen, room had a desk, internet, 2 comfortable chairs, fridge, microwave, very clean and comfortable beds & pillows. Complimentary hot breakfast good, the staff was nice and friendly. It was our 2nd time there due to storms and losing power, liked this room much better didn't have a adjoining room door which I hate rooms. Would stay again...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This past weekend was our first experience at this property and I have to share - everything was excellent! Staff was professional and very friendly and exceptionally helpfull; room was clean - towels were white and bedding was exceptionally clean; hallways and decor were clean; hot morning breakfast was great with many choices along with fresh fruit of many varieties including a delightful staff person working the breakfast crowd. I am a travel agency owner and it is important that I check out many of the various corporate/leisure traveler properties. I would strongly recommend this property. Great experience.

Room Tip: Excellent choice for either business or pleasure. Pets welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was a Holiday Inn Express. (It became a Quality Inn in December 2010.) It delivers the same level of service we received before, and they continue to welcome pets for a small charge. The front desk is helpful and the rooms are freshly painted. Not any noticeable difference, other than they charge a $10/hour late checkout fee. To be honest, that may be standard policy now, so that is not a criticism. Next time we are in the area, we will book here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new providence NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here on short notice, stopping about 1:30 am without a reservation, while driving north on I-95. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The hotel and room were very clean and well appointed. The best part was that they welcomed our dog as well. Staff was equally pleasant upon our departure in the morning and the included breakfast offered many choices. All for the walk in rate of $79 per night (plus $20 for dog).
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Good for pets too, ask for AAA rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

First this is not a Holiday Inn Express. It was but it is now a Quality Inn & Suites - Quantico. We stopped here on the way back to Connecticut from Myrtle Beach. As always traffic was awful and this is about as far as we got before we called it a day. On the trip down we stayed at a Day's Inn in Fredericksburg which was awful. It was also cheap so we decided that on the way back we would pay a bit more and get a decent place. This hotel is located about 20 miles north of that part of Fredericksburg with all the hotels and motels. We found that place to be a bit sketchy. The area round this hotel was much better and somewhat off the main road and isolated. You get some privacy. Now the confusion. We checked on the GPS to see what hotels were in the area when we were tired of driving. We saw there was a Holiday Inn Express and we called, asked if there was a room available and asked that they hold it for us. We arrive in Stafford and start looking for the HIE. We have stayed at several HIE in the past and liked their quality, cleanliness and the free breakfast. After 10 minutes we call back and we say...we cant find you. No HIE anywhere where it is supposed to be. That is when they told us it was no longer an HIE but rather the Quality Inn and that is what their sign said.. Easy to find once you have the right name. Check in was easy. We used our AAA card for a discount. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. We were asleep about 30 minutes after we arrived. The next morning we had the free breakfast. Similar to HIE but not quite as much variety but still...good enough. Then we were off battling traffic for our way home. So...in the limited time we were there we thought the hotel was perfect for our needs. I would recommend it for people who are traveling through and need a clean comfortable place to stay just off the highway. There were some fast food places on the main drag near the hotel. Again this exit is less crazy than the ones near Fredericksburg. Because our stay was so short I can't say much more beyond that. I wish we had been able to drive further north but i-95 is a killer.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010 via mobile

Stayed here 9/25/10 and again 12/8-12/10/10 because of business in the area.

First visit, room smelled like fish. Hall carpet was worn down to concrete. Dead tired & event straight to bed. Left first thing next morning & should've known not to come back.

Second stay was no better. Room keys has to be reprogrammed every time we got back to the hotel. 1/2 the hotel was being remodelled. Beds were too soft along with the pillows which hurt my neck & head.

Definitely NOT up to HIexpress standards. Wouldn't stay here again even if it was 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA

Address: 28 Greenspring Drive, Stafford, VA 22554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Quantico, Va Hotel Stafford
Holiday Inn Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.