We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It met our needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Stafford

Super 8 Motel Stafford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Stafford to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Stafford
25 Wico Mico Drive, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“It met our needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We were stuck in traffic most of the day travelling south on the I95 and were looking for a place to stay during the early evening. Our GPS found us the Super 8 and we were so tired that we decided to stay even though we felt the nightly rate was high.

The hotel/rooms was clean and it met our needs for the evening. It is located close to numerous eating and shopping venues. The morning breakfast was limted.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Good place to stay right off I95. Clean well kept room, appeared to be recently redecorated, friendly personnel, walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. Just across access road from very good Mexican restaurant (Pancho Villa's?) Bed and linens very comfortable. Breakfast limited, cereals and bagels. Only major drawback for us was that parking lot too small for our truck and trailer parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Very nice room, clean and staff is accomodating, close to alot of business, very reasonable..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Offers in room internet - did not happen, after not being able to connect, the third night, of stalling, night clerk finally stated "owner decided to change system". Two nights later still no internet connection.
Motel sits behind a Wendys, sometimes you can hear the drive thru teller.
Early AM Recycle, or trash trucks come thru to empty bins. Noisy clanging of lids.
Staff very accomodating.
Breakfast not much of selections.
Repainting and refurbishing other rooms during our stay. Much activity going on in the area, could have picked a better time.
Several construction crews were staying same time, were a bit noisy in the AM going to work.
Not sure will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
508 reviews 508 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
521 helpful votes 521 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

I stayed here with my family passing through Stafford off 95 and was shocked at how badly this place is in need of an upgrade. The staff basically lives at the hotel and it still is in terrible condition both in the rooms and on the outside. The location is in the back of a Wendy's parking lot and you can hear the drive thru microphone well into the night. The traffice is bad as well with people talking and doing who knows what outside your room. The lobby smells horrible, like incense and bad food and the staff (it appears they are a family) could care less. I would shop around on this street since there are about 10 different hotels that are better. This isnt worth the over $80 I paid for it.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — lobby, room, hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2007

Beware, you are not secure when staying here! I do not know who was in my room that night. Since then I have come to believe that the motel's staff was taking a romp in it. Luckily I did not leave my luggage/belongings in the motel room upon checking in. However, I did enter the motel room immediately after check in with the key that had been given me at the check-in desk. When I returned to my room later (about midnight) my key would not work to open the door. It was clear and evident that someone was occupying my room. Next thing I hear is someone saying "go away!" from the other side of the door. Believe me, I had not been drinking and thank God I was not alone! My companion was with me when we initially entered the room earlier and was with me upon my return. Someone else was in the room that the desk clerk had given me earlier that evening!!! I immediately went to the lobby's check-in desk and told them what I had just experienced. I was then told by the desk clerk that no one else had a key to that room, however, he stated to me that "since I thought" someone else was in the room that he would give me another room. I explained that I did not feel secure in that motel, that I would find another hotel to stay in and I asked him to refund my money. He refused to send security or even go check out the situation and then became verbally abusive towards me. I informed him that I would call 911 if my money was not refunded and then he took the money from the cash register and threw it at me. I ended up staying right down the street at the Comfort Inn, which was very clean and comfortable for $10 more than I would have paid at Motel 8. I stayed at a Motel 8 in Virginia Beach two years ago and had a bad experience where we ended up leaving in the middle of the night to look for another hotel. Motel 8 does not belong in the hotel & hospitality industry because they are running something other than a motel. I will not patronize this motel again.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Stafford

Address: 25 Wico Mico Drive, Stafford, VA 22554
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Motel Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafford Super 8
Stafford Super Eight
Super Eight Stafford
Super 8 Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.