We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean comfortable property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Stafford

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Stafford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Stafford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland USA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice, clean comfortable property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed one night but found my stay very enjoyable. Conveniently located near 95 and off Jeff Davis highway. Plenty of parking. Within walking distance of a 7-Eleven. Was greeted promptly by front desk staff. Dining area was large and clean. Room was quiet and everything worked well. Good HVAC, HW and internet. Plenty of outlets too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here recently while visiting my husband who was doing some training at MCB Quantico. The location is convenient and in a safe area. The staff was very nice. The theater room was a nice touch (we took advantage of it to watch some football), and the free laundry was wonderful to have with a baby along. The standard studio suite was a bit small l (we would stay here again, but just pay a little more for a bigger room as we have a portable crib that takes up space) and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall, a nice place to stay, and we would stay again.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jenna,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the suite you stayed in. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in the area. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for a week here when we moved here to Quantico. The room was great for our family. Loved the kitchenette as well. Beds were very comfortable. There is also free laundry available which was really great. They have like a happy hour and events in the lobby/great room and a breakfast in the mornings. The neighborhood if great as well. We felt safe and were not worried about our vehicle or ourselves while staying there. I have had two cars broken into staying at another hotel so safety is a big concern for us. The hotel itself if beautiful and just as the pictures show. I only had two issues while staying here. Parking and our dog. Parking is an issue here. Find a spot early or you will have to park on the street. Staybridge is pet friendly. Dogs must be brought up the side stairs not the main lobby. You can catch an elevator on the second floor if you are on a higher floor. There is a dog potty at the end of the parking lot. That is great but not so convenient when its raining. Overall our stay was good though there were a few things that could be done differently. We had our boxer with us. The pet policy needs to be clearly explained up front. If you have a pet in the room you will have to personally call to have them come up and take trash and towels. If you are not in the room the pet has to be caged/kenneled for them to enter. This was not made clear when we checked in. I had to call every day to have trash taken out and get new towels. The first day housekeeping came and saw our boxer and they never came back without a call first. Apparently there was an incident previously where a worker was hurt by a pet so I understand the change in policy but it needs to be communicated clearly. If we were to stay again without our boxer I think the overall experience would be better. Still it is a great place to stay. You just need to be aware of the pet policy if you bring your animal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Marsha,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your move. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your concerns about the pet policy. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is as nice as the pictures show it to be. It is clean and beautiful. We stayed here while visiting friends. The rooms were great. There is a large kitchenette and living room then a separate door to the bedroom with a huge bathroom. The room darkening curtains worked great, the rooms were very clean and it seemed very new and well kept. The beds were super comfortable! The indoor pool was warm but only goes to 5ft deep(if that matters to you). The breakfast had a lot of options - cereals, breads, cold items, oatmeal, make your own waffles, and hot trays of eggs, sausage and gravy. Great price for all that you get. We would definitely stay here again. Only about a minute off I95.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Bayern, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love this hotel! It has the common features of an indoor pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and is pet friendly (boon that it welcomes pets AND is clean and odor free, as I have stayed in other pet friendly hotel and they obviously had strong smells)as well as the extra features of meals! This hotel serves small meals Tues-Thurs including free soft drinks, milk and beer! Love this! Parents like me, appreciate the ability to feed their kids without having to leave the hotel!. One added plus is free laundry services! My daughter who we just dropped off at college, is planning on coming on the weekends to do her wash as the price at the dorms is $6 a load!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Shawn,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for our son's graduation from the Marine Corps Basic School. It was just a few minute drive to the base, so it was very convenient. The room had a nice kitchenette, a sitting area, and a bedroom with king bed.

The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Just a couple of small "blips." Only one of the 2 computers in the business room was online. And the breakfast wasn't as well stocked as others we've had in similar hotels. Would've liked to see some fresh fruit, for example.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear youngatheart3663,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. Congrats to your family regarding his graduation. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast . We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are clean and equiped with a nice kitchenette, the customer service is excellent, it comes with breakfast and prices are really good for what you get. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear cepjr238,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Stafford. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. They appreciate hearing comments about their service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stafford

Address: 2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stafford 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Staybridge Suites Quantico offers 83 guest Suites and is proud to feature complimentary wireless and hard-wired high speed internet access, 32 inch High Definition LCD Flat Screen TV's, full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking, fully stocked dishes silverware glasses, microwaves, hairdryers, coffeemakers and iron and ironing boards in all rooms. The property offers an indoor pool, an indoor whirlpool as well as an on-site fitness center. For all your office needs, please visit our business center which offers as an added amenity complimentary printer and fax service. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.