We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Quite Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Stafford to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
St. Paul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Quite Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We like Staybridge Suites, and this time got a two-room suite with a nice kitchen and two queen beds. perfect for our party of three. We do cook our own food. Staybridge Suites, in our experience, are reliably clean and usually quite new. The bedding was great, the room-darkening shades worked as they should, two flat-screen TV's were fine.

The only problem with this unit, room 500, was the two-burner cooktop. We couldn't figure out how to turn on either of the burners. After arrival, trying to cook dinner, we had to ask the desk clerk to come up and turn them on for us. After he did it, he couldn't explain how he did it, so in the morning we were faced with the same problem. After minutes of trying, I got one and then the other turned on, I think by pushing down and then pulling up on the knob, but I'm not sure what did it.

We don't know if this problem affects other rooms. I reported it to the desk clerk. It should be fixed before they rent the room to anyone else, because it's a dirty trick to pull on guests.

Room Tip: Don't take room 500
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear MinnesotaDon,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We apologize for the trouble with the burners on the stove. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you were caused. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your feedback. We value guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
15
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mooresville, n.c.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

we had to go to Quantico on business and needed a pet friendly place. This turned out to be the nicest place we'd ever taken the dogs. due to an issue that caused us to get back late to our room, someone turned our stud in for singing. the night manager went up to the room with us just as we were returning from court. She saw all was well and told me to not worry. Everyone loved the sibe tribe and that another customer didn't turn us in but was worried that due to the snow, something had happened to us. Wow! the breakfasts were great and we enjoyed the tues-thurs. evening appetizers as well. The same manager, Karyn told me upon checking out that thye would miss us arou!nd there. The maids had learned the dogs names and sang to them while they cleaned the rooms. The rooms, in themselves were immaculate and I loved the little kitchenette. When we need to go back, we will use Staybridge.

Room Tip: we were not able to get a king bed but 2 queens. the beds were nice and the extra pillows came in ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for telling us about our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped for the night when driving to Florida. We were surprised at the large size of the suite. It was tastefully furnished and very comfortable. When we arrived we did not have the crib we requested in our room, but it was promptly delivered by the staff. We found the room a bit too cool and we could never seem to adjust the temperature with the use of the thermostat, but otherwise it was a great stay! The breakfast also very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear IZio1,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We are sorry that the crib was not in your room when you arrived. We will pass that feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here last minute for a stop over. The desk service was very friendly and quick. When we got to the room we couldn't believe how large it was! Ii wish we could have stay longer but needed to get home for the holidays. I gave a 4 for the price only because it was higher than I usually pay for hotels. But I think that this room for this class of hotel was probaby on the reasonable side. I highly recommend this stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear nalehpr,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for telling us your concerns abouth price of your room. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

WOW!!! What a pleasant surprise to see a very nice hotel so close to everything we needed to see. After spending approximately 2 hours on 95 to get approximately 20 miles, I knew we would be spending quite a bit of time at Staybridge. The room was very clean and quite spacious and the kitchenette was perfect. The rooms were very quiet, heard no outside noise and slept well. Ample free parking and access to nearby 7-11.

A few minor things though;

1. Whoever (some man) designed the rooms and hotel neglected to put full length mirrors in the rooms and throughout the hotel. I saw plenty of spaces that a full length mirror could be placed and surprising they only cost $4 at Walmart, so very affordable.

2. We messed around with the thermostat to no end, even though it registered 74 degrees it was quite cold about 62 degrees and only blowing cold air. We never called because after fooling around with it for some time we just went to sleep. It never got warm in the room.

3. Also, the room we were in was awkwardly set up, the bathroom door was very close to the toilet and just very tight. Had to be right in front of TV to see it, even if you turned it some. Need nightlights in bathroom. huge overhead light woke me up each time someone else got up to use toilet.

4. The electrical outlets were hard to find to plug our cell phones. Why not locate plugs on the night table like other hotels have?

5. We had no luggage racks to place our suitcases on and had to pull the chairs in the room to set them upon, therefore leaving no chairs at the kitchenette countertop, so we sat on the countertop to eat.

6. Lastly, we had a teenager with us so they naturally slept on the pull out sofa, however, there was no bedding in the room, only extra pillows. Went down to get bedding, they only offered sheets and no blankets. They did say we have towels?? WTF Teenager did not mind much though, was probably very cold, I'm sure.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those staying in the surrounding area. Forget going in to DC as the traffic was horrendous, even getting back from Fredericksburg was a journey. The breakfast was decent, no complaints and they only offer light housekeeping on the weekend unless you make a special request.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Scottson,

Thank you so much for teling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you fo telling us about your overall experience in the room. We are sorry for all that you encountered in the room. We have passed this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to make our hotel better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We traveled to this area to attend a graduation at the Quantico Marine Base. This hotel was in the best location to get to the base (4 miles) WITHOUT getting on I-95 which was great because there was always traffic on the hwy no matter what time of day! This is a very nice hotel with large rooms (we had a Studio w/2 queens) that have really comfy beds/linens, great bathroom that has a separate sink/mirror area to help speed things up in the morning...big thick towels too! There is a small kitchen area fridge/micro/coffee maker/sink & dishes! I have to add that at night we heard very little noise from outside or the hallways which was wonderful for a good nights sleep! The complimentary breakfast was basic but very good & enough choices to get you started for the day. The staff was very nice & helpful with any questions we had. I would definitely recommend choosing the Staybridge Suites in Stafford, we plan to stay here again next year as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Summergirl1959,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you. Thanks so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I made a 5 day visit to Virginia & Maryland, my stay at the Staybridge Suites was our second night. This property is excellent in every way. Plenty of parking, beautiful lobby, friendly & helpful staff, close to I-95. Check in was very quick, there were luggage carts available for us to take our things up to our room. The elevator was fast, our room was enormous and very clean. Full kitchen, we had 2 doubles, very comfortable beds. Nice sized bathroom with plenty of counter space. No noise, very dark room, a/c worked great! The breakfast buffet is wonderful. Eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, tons of choices. Stay here, you won't be disappointed! We'll definitely be back when we're in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear OleMiss91,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you stayed with us during your visit to Virginia and Maryland. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you. We will pass all of your great comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford Va
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stafford

Address: 2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Staybridge Suites Quantico offers 83 guest Suites and is proud to feature complimentary wireless and hard-wired high speed internet access, 32 inch High Definition LCD Flat Screen TV's, full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking, fully stocked dishes silverware glasses, microwaves, hairdryers, coffeemakers and iron and ironing boards in all rooms. The property offers an indoor pool, an indoor whirlpool as well as an on-site fitness center. For all your office needs, please visit our business center which offers as an added amenity complimentary printer and fax service. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.