We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate rooms, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Stafford to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
syracuse ny
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Immaculate rooms, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We ended up here after having a horrible experience with Hampton Inns across the street.( A big mess up with our reservation there.) Staybridge was gracious when Hampton called and asked them to accept their rates due to the mix up. So we got a great deal on the room rate, and it was a major upgrade compared to Hampton Inn! Very up to date lobby/decor. The suites were immaculate, clean, new, very nicely decorated. Staff were very polite and friendly. Centrally located next to the main streets in and around Stafford. We were there for nieces graduation party, and it was easy to get to where we needed to go, easy to find places to eat, near huge shopping centers for last minute gifts, etc! I would definitely stay there, much better value for the price than a room only hotel, esp if you have a family, because with kitchenettes you could make some meals and save $$ on dining out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear mlb50,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are appreciate all of comments about the hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in Stafford. Thank you for all of your great comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
16
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
luvs2scuba
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 4 days in April, and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and each room had a kitchenette, including a full fridge, microwave, 2-burner stove, and a kitchen sink. There was a convenience store right across the parking lot for picking up any snacks/drinks, and the room we stayed in was nice and quiet. The pool looked nice, although we didn't have time to use it, and the staff was very friendly. The best thing (in my opinion) was the breakfast buffet! They had a large array of options including eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits, french toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, etc. It was fantastic! They tended to run out of food quickly if you didn't get there early, but the staff was more than willing to restock if you asked them. A great stay overall!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear luvs2scuba,

Thank you for telling us about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet. We strive as a hotel to make all of our guests happy. We appreciate your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Excellent suites and free breakfast is a plus. Gas station right out front and a 7-eleven. 10 minute drive to the base. Perfect hotel if attending or visiting someone on base. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear ACC896.

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We are close to the base. We hope that if you come to visit again that you will stay with us again.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and new, service is great, a equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. Great value, aboutbthe same price as staying at a conventional room only hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear abetterwayforward,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We appreciate your comments. We will pass these comments on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My kids loved this place! Room was large, with great kitchen. Pool was the "awesome" according to the kids and I liked the free laundry room next to the pool. Breakfast (and dinner too on some nights) was convenient and super easy. Housekeeping in this hotel is limited, to trash & clean towels during your stay, unless you're there for more than a week. That was not a problem for us, though I did notice some stains on the sofa, it was otherwise very clean. The location is convenient to Quantico & the freeway, though you would have to drive to any restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

we had 2 rooms 1 double suite and 1- 1 bedroom suite. rooms were very roomy and extremely clean. breakfast was very good and included in stay. stayed there to tour marine museum as my 17 yr old daughter leaves 2/13/12 for marine boot camp. they had a home theatre room off of lobby for anyone to use, very nice. front desk was very nice and welcoming. would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I booked the largest suite available for several weeks after our house fire. After the 1st few days, they stopped cleaning the room. The hall near the elevator smelt of sewage, but we could not smell it from our room at the end the hall The following 9 days we had no cleaning service, including clean towels or trash pick up. I called several times and asked for maid service. The last night we were there the manager barged into our room very late at night, dropped off a vacuum cleaner, and told us where the dumpsters were, then said very rudely to clean up the room and leave. I did not need to clean the room because I had been keeping up with the cleaning all week. So at 1:30am I was packing my car with heavy suit cases during a risky pregnancy and carrying a two year old. I had to stay at my empty house that still had fire damage, and started bleeding when I tried pulling out my suit cases. lost the baby the next day at 2 1/2 months. I just got my credit card bill and I was charged for the week I was not there and the company refuses to give a refund on the error. This is the worst hotel I have ever been at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stafford

Address: 2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Quantico offers 83 guest Suites and is proud to feature complimentary wireless and hard-wired high speed internet access, Large High Definition LCD Flat Screen TV's, full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking, fully stocked dishes silverware glasses, microwaves, hairdryers, coffeemakers and iron and ironing boards in all rooms. The property offers an indoor pool, as well as an on-site fitness center. For all your office needs, please visit our business center which offers as an added amenity complimentary printer and fax service. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe full breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.