We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place needs help” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Stafford to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New place needs help”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast items were not replenished efficiently, leading to overcrowding in the area as people waited for the food. The eggs are a little folded thing and salty. I understand these are typical for Holiday Inn properties. The waffle area was a mess. It was in need of someone to wipe the area down. There were no paper towels in the bathroom off the lobby and the one receptionist at the front desk was busy on the phone, so I could not tell her. It appeared they were understaffed in the morning as service was lacking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
16
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here via priceline on return from Outer Banks to north central PA. Very convenient to I-95. The area was populated with many office buildings as well as chain restaurants. There was a 7-11 convenience store next door. There were a fair number of restaurants within a mile or so. The hotel itself was very neat, clean. Very nice "suite" room. Full kitchen: fridge/freezer, microwave, sink, drawers with silverware, cabinets with glassware. None of which we used, however. For a multiple-stay visit, though, this would be very convenient. Roomy bathroom sink in a nook off the bedroom area off of which was a room with the bathtub & toilet. There was a coffee table and nice couch. No complaints about the room. One odd thing, though: no ice machines. We were on the 5th floor. Not finding an ice machine (I needed a little ice for our cooler), I went down to the main desk. The attendant at the desk I found to be a little perfunctory; but upon telling me there were no ice machines, he did take me back to a back room where the breakfast supplies were which had an ice machine he let me use. Breakfast was available at 6:30. It was standard fare; very similar to Hampton Inns that we stay at when on business trips. Nothing to write home about, but adequate. Decent coffee. I was surprised to find this was a dog-friendly hotel, which was fine with us. I assume there are specific rooms that allow pets. We saw a few dogs in the halls during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Staybridge Suites was our home for almost 6 weeks. From the management, to the front desk (especially Michael), to the staff creating our meals, and the rest of the crew, they all treated us great. Hot breakfast that's different everyday, 3 dinners/drinks per week...you can't beat the price - that's 10 meals a week per person. Also, it was awesome to have a kitchen in our room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! It's conveniently located to all the stores, parks, and to the Marine Corps base. Being a military family, it was perfect for us! We are so thankful for our time there. We met so many great people, from the staff to the guests. They have a dining area, a movie theatre room, and an indoor pool, which was perfect for keeping our children entertained. Having internet throughout the entire hotel was a bonus, too! Thank you Staybridge Suites!!!! ~ The Tetzel Family

Room Tip: Military rates, Government rates, and Extended stay rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The service was outstanding. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping seemed to want to make our stay there the very best. They were very accomodating. Our room had everything we needed and more. Having laundry facilities was the best...and free! The location was close to areas for shopping and eating. Very easy access to the freeways and close to the Marine base. We liked everything about the Staybridge Suites and will use them anytime we can at other locations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was my first visit at a Staybridge Suites and it was outstanding! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchenette is a nice touch. The breakfast was standard, but could options such as fresh fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

My family and I were very pleased overall with this hotel. Great for a trip involving kids. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were modern, clean, and spacious. Free wireless internet was easily accessible and speed was good. The kitchenette was plus. My only minor issues - (1) persistent trouble with the key cards, (2) water pressure in shower considerably low, and (3) wished breakfast started before 7:30. However, the hotel staff were very respondent to our issues, and I would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

A very pleasent surprise.....neat, clean, quite, cozy......comforts of home...great sleeping bed.
General Manager, Joy Taylor, and her excellent staff "get it".......They understand what service is meant ot be.......whenever I am in the area Staybride WILL be my choice for accomadations.
It's a GREEN hotel which means a lot to me.

Room Tip: lower level...near elevator is best for seniors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stafford

Address: 2996 Jefferson Davis Highway, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Staybridge Suites Quantico offers 83 guest Suites and is proud to feature complimentary wireless and hard-wired high speed internet access, 32 inch High Definition LCD Flat Screen TV's, full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking, fully stocked dishes silverware glasses, microwaves, hairdryers, coffeemakers and iron and ironing boards in all rooms. The property offers an indoor pool, an indoor whirlpool as well as an on-site fitness center. For all your office needs, please visit our business center which offers as an added amenity complimentary printer and fax service. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.