We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Days Inn I've Seen In a While...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Days Inn I've Seen In a While...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

This property is juts of !-95 about a half hour south of the DC Beltway, near lots of food and gas. The property is fairly large with exterior corridors. Lobby is small and, with the low ceilings, a little claustrophobic. An attempt to make it look larger using a bevy of wall mirrors just made it look dated. Desk clerk wasn't warm and fuzzy, but he was efficient. I was given a 1st floor King, non-smoking room.

Room faced the pool, closed for the winter, and was clean and fresh. Decor was spartan, but I was surprised to find a microwave and small refrigerator. TV was an old "tube style" and and featured some pretty subpar cable reception. TV remote worked only sporadically, even with fresh batteries (you're welcome, Days Inn). WiFi seemed to work fine. I had no issue with noise from neighbors, though I'm not sure I had any on either side or above.

There is a sports bar/restaurant directly adjacent to the Inn on the same property. Good food and drink, plus they were having comedy night, so I got to see some comedians, too.

The continental breakfast is served in a breakfast room next to the lobby., in what appeared to be a couple of renovated guest rooms. This Days Inn served the best continental breakfast I had in along, long time...maybe ever. Not four cereal selections, there are 10. Waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, several choices of juice, many breads and sweet rolls, plus yogurts, granola bars and a big bowl of cut fruit. All served in a comfortable room with a fantastic breakfast attendant. I was there near the end of the serving window (as is my custom) and there were several members of the housekeeping, front desk and maintenance staffs (unobtrusively) stopping by to give the attendant their breakfast orders. She would fill the orders and give the employees their breakfast to go. I always like to see employers that take care of their employees as well as the guests. That says a lot to me about their priorities.

When I hear Days Inn, my expectations tend to be pretty low...this one in Stafford could start to change that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
61
45
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Check in was fairly fast even though we checked in late night. The man asked what vehicle we drove in with which was quite odd to me since it was mandatory. The room looked nice with a hidden microwave in the tv cabinet, a hard bed and a bathroom that did not have an air vent.

The downsides:
TV cable was like watching tv - not cable. The signal was poor and blurry.
The wifi was extremely slow.
Not enough outlets.
The walls are so thin that when we were trying to sleep, we were able to hear every single word that came out of the next room over. It wasn't that they were loud at all, it was because the walls were built that thin.
For smokers in a smoking room - the lingering smell wasn't terrible, but it did get to us after awhile.

I would say that it's a terrible hotel to stay in if it weren't for the mostly cleanliness and staff. If you're the type to sleep as soon as you hit a bed, then I'd recommend this hotel to you. If you take awhile to sleep and is a light sleeper, stay the heck away from this place!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

Every summer since 2002, we have made a point of staying at this hotel on our roadtrip down South. It is refreshingly cleaner, better appointed, and the staff more gracious than what is usually found at roadside hotels. My young kids always look forward to a dip in the pool after a long day on the road. The continental breakfast in the lobby is plentiful, and we always make sure to stop for a bite. The cajun/bbq restaurant next door is great too, and remember to get a 10% off coupon from the hotel lobby. Overall, we think it's the best find just south of the Washington D.C area.

  • Liked — continental breakfast and pool
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthShore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

Internet wireless: Good signal
Room: Nice and clean
Bathroom: Clean
Breakfast: Generous
Surroundings: Easy to find, nice pool area, plenty of gas and food around. Good Cajun and American food restaurant by the hotel (10% discount coupon from front desk)
Overall feelings: Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

I would have given this hotel 5 stars, but it is an older hotel and the walls are thin to the sound of the cleaning ladies. We decided to stay at this hotel since it was closest to a friend in the Aquia area. The cost was low and they gave a discount to the Military. I needed two rooms to accommodate my near-adult child and his friend. They gave us adjoining rooms to my delight. The rooms were clean and they were supplied with a microwave and small fridge (to my surprise). We overlooked the pool and jacuzzi, which were clean as well. The atmosphere was very pleasant. I also want to say that they had a very nice continental breakfast. One of the best that I've been to. Everything was clean and fresh and the coffee was good. This hotel is in a shopping center so it's walking distance to restaurants and a drug store.
If I am ever to visit DC again, this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.