We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop just outside of DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Lagrangeville, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stop just outside of DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stopped just outside of Washington at this Best Western in Quantico. It was a good choice. The rooms were nice and comfortable. It is a lovely area. We found lots of great restaurants nearby. Everyone in the area is very friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NMartin133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milton, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Be aware that this hotel is an outdoor hotel. Security is a huge problem. Booked for 3 nights and left the 2nd night. The hot tub was closed for the entire stay and is not in a secure area, anyone can have access to it and the pool. Very noisy throughout the night. Take a fan to block out noises.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aconner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My room was average size, but did have some modern furniture to include a refrigerator and microwave oven. The free breakfast was excellent and is only exceeded by the free breakfast at Embassy Suites

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way! Awesome. Breakfast with Mae is the way!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed here on our way back from our trip to SC. The hotel is next to a good restaurant called Mick's. Their landscaping is unbelievably beautiful with lots of flowers. The outdoor swimming pool is so nice and a great size. You can enjoy this place for a holiday as well. The breakfast is excellent and offers a variety of choices. It is close to golf courses and the golf academy. I will stay here again if I take a long trip through this area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suwanatatnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to the Outer Banks for a family vacation. The hotel was clean and everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub all evening. The breakfast the next morning was excellent with lots of choices. We ate at the onsite restaurant during our stay and I had one of the best burgers I have ever had. Service at the restaurant was quick and attentive to our party of 13. After hours the restaurant becomes more of a bar and the guests were quite loud. We were all very tired from travelling and most of us slept through it but some in our party were repeatedly awakened by the noise. Overall I would recommend this location and stay there again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Decor a bit dated. However it was clean, staff was friendly and informative. would definetly stay there again. It was also pet friendly. The free breakfast offered, was excellent. Many different options to choose from and the breakfast room was clean, well stocked and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#10 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing