We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
rexford, NY, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hostess of the hotel was very helpful when we registered, asking if we had any means for a discount which we did-AAA. That gave us a nice discount which made us very happy. Our room was clean and lovely, we were towards the back of the hotel so our room was very quiet. We would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    36
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
58
39
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to williamsburg. Arrived 1am. Service was great, thec room is clean and the bed very comfortable too! Coffee pot in the room. And the included breakfast was more than I expected! Hot bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes and waffles that you make! Excellent value! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The beds were wonderful as was the room. However the loud, thoughtless guests outside left us uneasy with lots of yelling and 2 police visits. We stayed at several best westerns and were very happy, but this location, unfortunately left us needing more sleep. Hard to control people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very nice and quiet place to relax. In proximity of entertainment and shopping center.You do not have to worry about crimes.People are generally nice.There is always things for different kinds of people.I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

pulled over due to heavy snow storm, it was the best surprise of my 12 day trip. I received great service & an excellent breakfast great bed for a third of the price i was paying at embassy suite now to find a best western in miami for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
476 helpful votes 476 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were there on January 18, 2014

We just needed a place to crash for the night on our way back from Florida and this was a good place to stop since it is near the I-95.

You can find all the regular fast-food that you could expect (Subway, McDo, etc...) near the hotel so if you want to grab a quick bite it is a plus. But be aware that the "breakfast area" of this Best Western is only open between 6h00 and 10h00 in the morning. So if you planned to grab some fast food to eat it at the hotel, you won't have access to this area and you will have to eat in your room which is not really practical if you have kids.

This place is very clean (lobby, breakfast area, room) and not too expensive, which are the two most important things that I look for in a hotel. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

Our first floor room was clean and efficient. There were four pillows in each bed, a small table, a nice desk, the lavatory is outside the bathroom so you can use it anytime, and there is also a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room. The free Wi-Fi is working very well and is quite fast. The only negative thing I have to say is about the beds. Even if they say they are queen beds, we were really surprised by their small size. They did not look like queen beds to us. This was not a major problem but just be aware of this.

There is also a couple of workstation available in the lobby if you don't have your own computer.

And finally, the big plus of this place is the complimentary breakfast. This is one of the best breakfast that I have seen in a hotel. In fact, it was better than some restaurant breakfast buffet. They had everything you could ask for. Hot waffles, cereals, mini-bagels, pastries, sausage, bacon, eggs (scrambled, omelette, hard), yogurt (regular, low-fat, greek), a great fruit selection, etc...

I would definitely go back and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family if the price is right. I really think that this is one of the best choice in that area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is great. While the rooms are slightly small, they are spotless, attractive and comfortable. While this hotel is pet friendly and we travel with two dogs, there is never a sound. Breakfast is fantastic - eggs, waffles,everything you could want. Will be back for the third time in April.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.