We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My place of refuge in the storm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Stafford
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My place of refuge in the storm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Whenever I lose power at home, which seems to happen more often than ever before, I take refuge at the Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Inn. It always has power, heat and vast quantities of hot water; my most important aspect. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are very comfortable. All of the staff are friendly and the Desk Agents are especially cheerful, helpful and understanding when I just must have a room; usually early in the day, before check-in is supposed to occur. They always find a pleasant room for me. Breakfast is included with your stay and it is great, with the largest selection of hot and cold entrees of any hotel I've stayed. The pool and grounds are well-kept and a great place just to relax.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct or use Best Western's 800 number or website for the best prices. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    34
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
57
36
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This best Western exceeded my expectation. I first choose it during my drive back home from Savannah to Westport, CT - because it is a pet friendly hotel as well. The room is clean, nice decoration and spotless. The ground and the lawn is well maintain. The location is great. It is in the walking area to all the shops and restaurants which is important thing for me. We would not want to drive to find a place to eat after a long drive.

We stayed on the first floor facing the pool with a nice yard for my puppy. The reception here are nice and friendly. The best breakfast we had on the roadside stay during this trip. A lot of selection from fresh fruits. Pancake, waffle, egg. Bacon. Juices, coffee, pastries which offered to us. We did not get any breakfast included in a first class hotel during our vacation (Westin, Omni) but the smaller place offered a great breakfast.

What a great place to stay. It is so nice that we can imagine to spend more time here if we have extra day. Thank you Best Western Quantico Inn,

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANCOCK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived after 8 PM, with no reservation and extremely tired from driving and got a lovely room at a very reasonable price, The morning breakfast was wonderful - lots of choices of hot and cold items served in a breakfast room with a full Christmas display that rivaled fancy store windows. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even when we locked our keys and id in our room after check-in!! And it was easy on and off I95 on our way to Florida for the winter!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stop at best western for our short stay in Stafford. After we have paid cash, we have realized that we could of gotten a better price via Best Western website. Rooms are ok & clean. Small but cozy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stay at this Best Western Plus to break a trip from North Carolina to New York and back. We are always satisfied. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast and good value. There is an excellent restaurant called The Globe and Laurel not far away, just south of the Marine base at Quantico.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife, I, & our lab were very comfortable. Room was fine, Bed was a tad stiff, gallons of hot water, was an older building but well taken care of. The Pool was closed, 28 degrees, breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel ranks with the best I have stayed at. Very helpful staff, rooms very clean and comfortable. Only neg is storm interrupts internet server. If you are needing a hotel in this area, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.