We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Bedford
1 review
“Excellent Breakfast!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best breakfast selection that I have ever experienced at a Best Western!!! There was a ton of fresh fruit which made a wonderful start to each morning. The rooms were fine...Check out the Mick's bar & lounge right next door to the hotel for a good entertainment option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    41
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
63
45
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a really nice property. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly and there are many places to eat nearby. There is a little noise because it is a motel but overall this place is a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were on our way home from Florida in August 2013. We got a room for the night. The beds were soooo comfortable. The room was spacious. The breakfast was out of this world. The staff went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a very pet friendly hotel. It was easy to get registered. I had 2 dogs and 2 children and was traveling without another adult to help. I was a little anxious about the experience but this hotel was very helpful and not at all intimidating about any of it. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was originally going to give this place one or two stars, but having just eaten their free breakfast, I've softened a bit. The breakfast really is all it's cracked up to be--the bacon is very good, there are toaster croissants and bagels, and the fresh fruit bar is much better than I was expecting. At first, when people mentioned fresh fruit, I thought they meant bananas, apples, and maybe a fruit salad with preserved pineapple, but this one had a full counter with containers of very fresh, separated fruit, including grapes, watermelon, cantaloupe, and blueberries. When I left, the breakfast attendant was in the kitchen, cutting up more fruit by hand to add to the mix.

Other positives include the large flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave in the room, which itself is pretty big for a room of this type. The hotel is pet friendly, which is why I booked it in the first place. And the staff's very friendly and courteous.

That said, the noise from the restaurant next door is practically obscene. They blast the music from the mediocre restaurant band (from where I was standing, which was a good five hundred feet away, it sounded like bad karaoke) until 2am--thankfully, when I asked the attendant about this when I arrived around 8pm, he said he'd give me a room on the other side of the building, so I couldn't really hear it from inside my room. What I did hear were my neighbors, who spent most of last night shouting and slamming doors so loud it jolted me awake. The rooms are dark, even with all the lights on, and there was some sort of overpowering odor when I first entered the room, almost like a mold, which, thankfully, faded soon after I turned on the loud air conditioner. The floor was uneven, and there was at least one wet patch which I covered with a washcloth. And the bed, which felt comfortable at first but soon sagged like the floor, had sheets so itchy that I found myself pulling them off to check for bed bugs between 1 and 2 (I'm pretty sure the room is clean, though). The music from the restaurant keeps the pool from being worth it in the evening, even though it was warm enough for it, and the tubs in the rooms are too shallow for any non-child to take a bath in them.

So basically, if a really good free breakfast and a location close to i-95 that allows pets trumps comfort, cleanliness, or a restful night's sleep, by all means, stop here overnight. Otherwise, find somewhere else. I would have, had the reviews warned me as such, and will not be stopping here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant. If you have pets, lots of bags, or mobility issues, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent 3 nights here for some R&R and to visit the Marine Corps Museum only six miles away. We liked the entire facility and it is obviously well run, because everyone is very courteous and cordial and goes out of their way to accommodate any requests. The highlight, however, is the included breakfast which has the most complete and varied selection I have ever seen. Hot items, cold items, healthy items (lots of fruit options, yogurt), unhealthy items (best bacon, sweet rolls). All this is coordinated to a very high standard by the efficient and cordial Mae. Other nice features are the variety of restaurants and facilities close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time...best hotel in the area and love the great breakfast. Relaxing dip in their pool and great night sleep in a really comfortable bed was just what I needed after a long drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.