We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way to Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Orlando, Florida, Usa
1 review
“On our way to Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Breakfast was awesome!!!!! The fresh fruit medley was beyond expectations. Unfortunately we have not had the same experience in the other Best Westerns on our trip. the beds were comfy andd the room was exceptionally clean


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
43
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's hotel was much more than expected. We hesitated to book this hotel because of its outside doors. We usually only book hotels with inside corridors. This hotel had everything we needed in a hotel and more. There was a flat screen TV, a fridge & a microwave in the room. We had queen sized beds we were only expecting full sizedbeds.
The check- in was efficient she even enrolled us in their rewards program. The breakfast was in a room that you had to enter from the outside but once you were inside the breakfast was AMAZING. The breakfast had bacon, eggs, sausage,cheese omelettes, toast,bagels yogurt and way more I only wish we had time to enjoy it. We booked this hotel for the Presidential Inauguration. Many other hotels were booked up or were extremely expensive so when we found this one we werejust happy to find it. There is also popcorn in the evenings. Overall we have no complaints I didn't give it a five because we did not experience all the amenities. We would love to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stopped at this hotel with four kids and a big dog. The hotel was very accomodating - gave us connecting rooms, first floor, in the back with a place to walk the dog. The rooms are nice enough, beds comfortable but not luxurious. Nice TV. Didn't stay for the breakfast buffet. Would definitely stop there again.

Room Tip: Rooms around back are near are near a good grassy spot for walking the dog.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer when a storm came through and knocked out power for a few days. I was worried because we have 2 big dogs but the hotel has no problem with pets. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful! The breakfast is awesome & the nightly rate was the lowest around. We were going to stay at another chain near by but the price was atleast an extra $100 per night. I enjoyed hanging by the pool. The garden was beautiful & the place was clean. We also got a military discount.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the service at the front desk to the fabulous breakfast and friendly service all the hotel staff this is one of the outstanding of the Best Western's chain.
The hotel clerk who checked us in went out of her way to assist us in finding accommodations further north in NY the following day and advising us of the best time to depart with the Washington traffic.
Mae Johnson in the breakfast bar is such a sweetheart. She is so friendly you actually feel like she is one of your friends or family..
Our room was cleaned & prepared by Rosy...excellent job!
The food in the breakfast bar is plentiful and fresh and delicious and always restocked.. Don't think you could find anything missing. From juice, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, muffins, sweet rolls and plenty more ,too much to mention.
We stayed in August on our way to Florida & on the return in Oct. as we have other years and we will definitely be staying on our next trip down south.

Room Tip: We travel with a pet so we always take a lower in the rear (154) which is excellent for unloading an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling 95 to Florida... needed "pet-friendly." Very average in every way ( room, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast buffet). Checked in rather late... Was a little unnerved by several people walking around the property drinking from brown paper bags, and sheriff's vehicles which made regular rounds through the parking lot. (Thank you!) Turns out there is a club next door...once closed, things quieted down. I would stay here again if I needed pet-friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.