We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than I expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Stafford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nicer than I expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer when a storm came through and knocked out power for a few days. I was worried because we have 2 big dogs but the hotel has no problem with pets. The ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful! The breakfast is awesome & the nightly rate was the lowest around. We were going to stay at another chain near by but the price was atleast an extra $100 per night. I enjoyed hanging by the pool. The garden was beautiful & the place was clean. We also got a military discount.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
46
33
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the service at the front desk to the fabulous breakfast and friendly service all the hotel staff this is one of the outstanding of the Best Western's chain.
The hotel clerk who checked us in went out of her way to assist us in finding accommodations further north in NY the following day and advising us of the best time to depart with the Washington traffic.
Mae Johnson in the breakfast bar is such a sweetheart. She is so friendly you actually feel like she is one of your friends or family..
Our room was cleaned & prepared by Rosy...excellent job!
The food in the breakfast bar is plentiful and fresh and delicious and always restocked.. Don't think you could find anything missing. From juice, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, muffins, sweet rolls and plenty more ,too much to mention.
We stayed in August on our way to Florida & on the return in Oct. as we have other years and we will definitely be staying on our next trip down south.

Room Tip: We travel with a pet so we always take a lower in the rear (154) which is excellent for unloading an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling 95 to Florida... needed "pet-friendly." Very average in every way ( room, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast buffet). Checked in rather late... Was a little unnerved by several people walking around the property drinking from brown paper bags, and sheriff's vehicles which made regular rounds through the parking lot. (Thank you!) Turns out there is a club next door...once closed, things quieted down. I would stay here again if I needed pet-friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Standard hotel. Okay to stay over when passing through.
Comfortable beds, frdige, micowave, good TV. Clean!
Free parking and breakfast.
Recommended for one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your coments on our property. If your travel thru our area again I hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stay at this motel every time we are returning from Florida. Accommodations are terrific, very comfortable beds, fridge, microwave and very reasonably priced. Our dog is always welcome ( they also provide you with a dog bag dispenser) .The complimentary breakfast is one of the best, complete & always full. Clean motel, well kept, and a very friendly & courteous staff. Recommend highly & will continue to stay even if we are not traveling with a pet.

Room Tip: Outside lower rooms in the back are very convenient if you have a pet . Plenty of grass & space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We travel with 2 white Goldens to Fla every year and the rooms the motels have for us dog people are usually crap..
No so here.Its very clean quiet and modern.
I have Asthma and the cleaning solutions some places use cause me to have to pre check the room.
At this hotel the desk clerk came out in the rain to see that the room was ok for us.
Breakfast was the best I have seen for a long time
We recomend this motel highly , and I do not impress easily.
The pizza place they recommended was fabulous also.
It has great parking also, as I am VERY fussy where I park
Dan Balych
Brighton Ontario / Port Charlotte Fla

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spent four days with a group.The staff was always friendly and biased. The breakfast is very complete and are always replenishing what was over. The rooms are right for the price and type of hotel. Clean and well maintained.
Near the hotel there are bars and restaurants.
I recommend it without hesitation if they must stay in the area

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.