We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel, breakfast and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best motel, breakfast and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the service at the front desk to the fabulous breakfast and friendly service all the hotel staff this is one of the outstanding of the Best Western's chain.
The hotel clerk who checked us in went out of her way to assist us in finding accommodations further north in NY the following day and advising us of the best time to depart with the Washington traffic.
Mae Johnson in the breakfast bar is such a sweetheart. She is so friendly you actually feel like she is one of your friends or family..
Our room was cleaned & prepared by Rosy...excellent job!
The food in the breakfast bar is plentiful and fresh and delicious and always restocked.. Don't think you could find anything missing. From juice, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, muffins, sweet rolls and plenty more ,too much to mention.
We stayed in August on our way to Florida & on the return in Oct. as we have other years and we will definitely be staying on our next trip down south.

Room Tip: We travel with a pet so we always take a lower in the rear (154) which is excellent for unloading an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    59
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
89
58
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Mass.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling 95 to Florida... needed "pet-friendly." Very average in every way ( room, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast buffet). Checked in rather late... Was a little unnerved by several people walking around the property drinking from brown paper bags, and sheriff's vehicles which made regular rounds through the parking lot. (Thank you!) Turns out there is a club next door...once closed, things quieted down. I would stay here again if I needed pet-friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Standard hotel. Okay to stay over when passing through.
Comfortable beds, frdige, micowave, good TV. Clean!
Free parking and breakfast.
Recommended for one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwaquia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your coments on our property. If your travel thru our area again I hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stay at this motel every time we are returning from Florida. Accommodations are terrific, very comfortable beds, fridge, microwave and very reasonably priced. Our dog is always welcome ( they also provide you with a dog bag dispenser) .The complimentary breakfast is one of the best, complete & always full. Clean motel, well kept, and a very friendly & courteous staff. Recommend highly & will continue to stay even if we are not traveling with a pet.

Room Tip: Outside lower rooms in the back are very convenient if you have a pet . Plenty of grass & space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We travel with 2 white Goldens to Fla every year and the rooms the motels have for us dog people are usually crap..
No so here.Its very clean quiet and modern.
I have Asthma and the cleaning solutions some places use cause me to have to pre check the room.
At this hotel the desk clerk came out in the rain to see that the room was ok for us.
Breakfast was the best I have seen for a long time
We recomend this motel highly , and I do not impress easily.
The pizza place they recommended was fabulous also.
It has great parking also, as I am VERY fussy where I park
Dan Balych
Brighton Ontario / Port Charlotte Fla

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We spent four days with a group.The staff was always friendly and biased. The breakfast is very complete and are always replenishing what was over. The rooms are right for the price and type of hotel. Clean and well maintained.
Near the hotel there are bars and restaurants.
I recommend it without hesitation if they must stay in the area

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Staff was courteous and efficient. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. One of the nicest beds we've slept in. We used a coupon from a booklet we picked up at the Welcome center on the Virginia border. The complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever seen in a hotel. We will definitely stay there again. Room had a fridge and a microwave.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up the stairs, I would ask for a 2nd floor room as the cars are parked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Stafford Quantico
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#6 of 12 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn

Address: 2868 Jefferson Davis Highway, Aquia Harbour, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is a limited-service hotel conveniently located near historic Fredericksburg, the Marine Corps University and the Quantico Marine Corps Base. All military, federal, state and local per diems accepted. Located right off Northern Virginia's Interstate 95, the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is committed to offering the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each newly renovated guest room at the BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find an array of amenities at this pet-friendly hotel including a complimentary full breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, a fitness center and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's full-service business center and meeting facilities. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is situated just minutes away from the Quantico Marine, the FBI National Academy and the Marine Corps University. Guests staying at this Northern Virginia hotel can take a quick day trip into Washington D.C. to visit national monuments and attractions or spend the day in historic Fredericksburg, only 14 miles away. Corporate travelers will be close to Northrop Grumman, Organizational Strategies, Concurrent Technologies and QRC Technologies Inc., all less than one mile from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn is also close to a variety of outdoor activities including golf at one of many nearby courses, fishing and boating at Aquia Landing or hiking and picnics at Leesylvania State Park. The helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Aquia Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Aquia/Quantico Hotel Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
Stafford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aquia/Quantico Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.