We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hampton Inn!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Skaneateles, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hampton Inn!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hampton Inns have never disappointed me and this stay kept that streak going! This hotel is in a very good location right off I-95. This place was wonderful. We were just traveling through and stayed for a night. The customer service was outstanding and the rooms were very clean! They had a nice size pool and hot tub. The best part of the Hampton experience is the amazing breakfast come morning time. If you are traveling to the area or just staying the night this Hampton Inn is the one to stay at! Great management!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    8
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
14
1
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent Hampton Inn. Up to date in design. Convenient location, friendly staff, clean, and good breakfast. Had a service dog with me, and staff was very accommodating. Complimentary wi-fi was adequate for my purposes over a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby area sets the tone for the rest of your stay at this Hampton Inn. It is spacious and well appointed. The breakfast area is large and relaxing. The rooms are clean and inviting. The fitness area and pool are great. The location is very close to many restaurants, shopping centers and the Quantico Marine Base. The one negative is I was assigned a room for the disabled although I am not disabled and the closet space was very small for this room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel, Good location. Disappointed with Room. Was in a handicapped room. Closet was split in half (couldn't hang full length suit and pants). Expected better set up. Freeway noise in room. Disappointed since reservation was made in advance and as a HHONORS Gold, expected more.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I almost fell in love with this place but it smells over powering of an old cellar. I'm not sure what happened to this place in the past but they need to get a fire/water restoration service out there. The entire hotel smells like dusty musty cellar. They try to use spray to cover the smell but it's way too strong and doesn't do a good job. It's hard to turn into the hotel because you must cross two lanes of bumper to bumper traffic most times. You have to wait until two cars let you through.

I'm a Hilton Diamond member but this was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. To the CEO of Hilton, you need to change your logo for the Hampton Inn. I thought it was going to be a country, fake wood discount kinda place. Instead it was very modern and classy. By modern I mean the style. So everything is cool, i.e. grays, whites, blacks, etc. When I pulled in the first thing that made me coo was that they had reserved parking for Diamond Elite members. YOU GO HAMPTON INN. I traveled with my wife and two children and when I checked in the the two front desk staff where +1 nice. They really were welcoming. As a Diamond member I had choices of different snacks free of charge, similar to Marriott's arrival gift.

The hotel is very clean inside, though outside there is some trash in the landscaping. I had the king studio room and it was very big. The room was divided by a HUGE desk (the biggest desk you will every see at a hotel). This gave it a nice feel and provided plenty of space to do stuff and eat. There was plenty of storage all around. The bed was very comfortable.

There was basically no garbage cans in the place though. I had one small one in the bathroom and a 50/50 (trash/recycle) that held a water bottle's worth of trash (I threw away a water bottle and it then it was full).

The work out room is very nice. The have elliptical, tread mills, bicycle, free weights and a weight machine. The pool is nice. The water is cool but not cold. My kids didn't shiver. They have a great business center and a nice washing machine area.

Breakfast was great. I think it was 6:00 AM until a whopping 10:00 AM. They had a really good selection of hot and cold foods that they were always replenishing. Everything seemed fresh. They actually had different varieties of bagels.

They had apples and good coffee free of charge at all times of the day. They also had plenty of luggage carts.

I wish it didn't smell because it would be my go to hotel in Fredericksburg. Unfortunately the smell gets to you after a day.

The rooms are pretty thin walled. I could hear the toilet next to me, above me, and below me. I could also hear their doors opening and closing. I had a room facing the road and it was very noisy. Ask for a room away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methuen, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inn never fails to satisfy after driving 800 miles from FL. Can look forward to comfortable bed, friendly staff, great breakfast and right next to the highway when you leave to continue on your way home.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped and rested for the night while on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC. Micheal, the night shift auditor, Michael was an ABSOLUTE PLEASURE to deal with. Hotel was lovely, and beds were so comfy. Thank you for a nice sleep. Jennifer Schel

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review. It's good to know that you had a good nights sleep here at Hampton Inn. We appreciate your compliments on our night auditor, Michael as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Located between Washington DC and Richmond, our convenient Stafford, VA hotel is only five miles from the Quantico Marine Base, the 'crossroads of the Marine Corps' and the FBI Academy. Find things to do in Stafford and discover a county rich in outdoor activities when you visit our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Discover fishing lakes, golf courses or one of our seven beautiful parks. Spend a relaxing day at our public beach in town or explore Rappahannock River's wildlife and recreational offerings. Feel at home at our warm and friendly Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Enjoy a fun atmosphere at our Evening Reception of alcoholic beverages, soft drinks, appetizers and snacks from 5 pm - 6 pm every Monday - Wednesday. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, or surf the web using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton free hot breakfast and savor our famous waffles. If you are in a hurry, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or discuss business in our well-equipped meeting room. Enjoy a rejuvenating workout in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.