We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Beyond pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

On a trip back to NJ from Disney World my family of 12 got caught in a terrible snow storm and had to get off the roads just to be safe. It was truly our luck to have found this hotel with available rooms. The staff was friendly, rooms were nice, bed was comfy, the indoor pool was great, fitness room was too. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly great for a 'hotel brekafast'. On our last day there my daughter left a prepaid Visa gift card at the front counter after purchasing snacks for the road. The girl that checked us in, I believe her name is Olivia, called me after we left to let me know she had it. We hd already gotten on the road to head home when we go her call. She told me she would put it in the mail and today my daughter received it. This level of customer service is really unheard of these days. I really appreciate the staff and service my family and I received while in the middle of a crisis. Well done Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We made this booking last minute when the winter weather caught us far from our destination. We've stayed at many Hampton Inn locations and this one was on par with the best we've been to. Clean, spacious, and quiet. We'd definitely stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a great Hampton Inn. We got the suite with a small separate area with a pullout coach. The room was spacious and clean. They also have a great indoor pool and whirlpool. It was great to relax here after a long day in the car driving from Florida. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi stay here several times a month when I travel to this area for business. Cynthia at the front desk is a doll. Very helpful and friendly. Beds are just as comfortable as ever and the rooms are decorated nicely. this is one of the nicer Hampton Inn's that I have stayed at. some of their rooms even have a His & Hers stand up Showers. The fact that I travel to so many places and I come back to the same hotel every time says something about all of my stays here.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We do have a great location for anyone looking for convenience of ease traveling into 1-95. Once again proving, that, “our staff is our best asset!” Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service you. Best Once again proving, that, “our staff is our best asset!” Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service you. Best Regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hosted my wedding reception at this hotel on Valentines Day this year. The venue was perfect for 75 people, and the hotel staff was excellent. They went above and beyond to ensure our event was special and well executed by adding special touches to our event. I highly recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great lay out, clean, modern and great location, the room is very cozy, big and very well furnished, staff was very polite and friendly. this place is in my favorite list of places to stay, easy to get to and from. with shopping dining and plenty of shops around it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most uncomfortable mattress I have ever tried to sleep on. Disappointing for a Hampton property. As a Hilton Honors member, I look forward to the great sleep I usually get on a mattress at Hilton properties. This mattress was terrible. My wife and I both woke up with backaches after a few short hours of sleep.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and we apologized for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stafford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#1 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Located between Washington DC and Richmond, our convenient Stafford, VA hotel is only five miles from the Quantico Marine Base, the 'crossroads of the Marine Corps' and the FBI Academy. Find things to do in Stafford and discover a county rich in outdoor activities when you visit our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Discover fishing lakes, golf courses or one of our seven beautiful parks. Spend a relaxing day at our public beach in town or explore Rappahannock River's wildlife and recreational offerings. Feel at home at our warm and friendly Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Enjoy a fun atmosphere at our Evening Reception of alcoholic beverages, soft drinks, appetizers and snacks from 5 pm - 6 pm every Monday - Wednesday. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, or surf the web using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton free hot breakfast and savor our famous waffles. If you are in a hurry, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or discuss business in our well-equipped meeting room. Enjoy a rejuvenating workout in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.