We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well trained staff and family oriented. My children enjoyed the staff and they want to return. i strongly recommend this hotel; why? the location is perfect and close to everything you can think of and friendly staff. I will return when am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Miss Marie 1966_12

Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed our staying with us. It is a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you and the children very soon!!

Have a Great Weekend!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, should provide larger discount to government and senior travelers. The room accommodations are very good. Management should improve upon the breakfast items. Some items did not appear to be appetizing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Nathan P,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your staying. Your opinion is very important to us and we will take it in consideration.

Have a Great Weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a room with two queen beds and a pull-out sleeper sofa. It was a very nice and very clean room! The ethernet connection did not work. The wifi worked best with the Hilton Honors Member access. The beds were very firm which is uncomfortable for us. Only two small waste baskets provided in the room. The pool was a little too cold. It was small, but not too small. The hot tub was foamy when jets were running. Be prepared to bring your room towel, because they don't supply many pool towels. The front desk and room staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 10 minutes from the Marine Base Quantico down Rt 1. The complimentary breakfast was ok, but some items were not very good (like the eggs). They had cereal, eggs, cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, waffles, hot oatmeal, yogurt, a little fruit, juice, milk (we had to ask for), and bagels. The breakfast staff did not keep things supplied very well. Breakfast could use a little improvement.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Karen K,

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our staff is very well trained to be helpful at all time. A feedback like yours helps us to be better and to learn more how we can improve our skills, especially in Customer Service. So, with that being said, your honesty will makes us better for when you come and visit us again. Thank you so much!! We truly appreciate it!

Have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed multiple times at the Hampton Inn located in the Quantico region and it always meets my expectations! It's great for military families that have loved ones stationed near and the quality of the hotel meets up to the price. I have nothing to complain about this hotel; I would highly recommend this hotel for the Stafford/Quantico region!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Cdonlon,

We are flattered with your feedback. Our property is located very close to the Marine Base at Quantico, and we are always receiving our Heroes and making them feel like home. This gives us so much satisfaction. Hope to see you soon again!!

Have a Great Weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel if rooms at Gov't perdium rate are available every time I come to Quantico. Great friendly staff. Hotel remodeled last year so it all looks and feels new. Can't go wrong with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Roger A.,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our facilities have been recently renovated and the guests, like you, love it. But this is not the end; we are working on more things for your enjoyment and satisfaction.

Have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn-Stafford/Quantico Va, made visiting family so much easier and convenient. Our grandchildren were celebrating their First Communion. The family lives in Stafford, the Church was just across the highway and the reception was only a mile from the Hampton Inn. The room was CLEAN, the service was excellent and the convenience made everyone happy.

Room Tip: Any room would be more than appropriate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Mark,

It makes me happy that you would choose our property, and share in your feedback such a memorable moment. I am very glad that you are happy with our service, our cleanliness and even our location. We hope to hear from you and your family again.

Have a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folly Beach, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding value, clean, great amenities, breakfast and staff; newly renovated, rooms are virtually brand new. Free parking and internet. Hotel staff was superb. Easy access to I-95 with access to Washington DC, Marine Corps base Quantico and the FBI Academy. Nearby shopping center and restaurants. This is a good 'on the way anywhere' location and hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Ord.

Thank you so much for your opinion! Indeed, our hotel is located in a very accessible location, close to stores, gas stations, and other properties. Our Staff is very well trained in customer service, and we know that customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Hope to see you soon in our property.

Have a Happy Holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Located between Washington DC and Richmond, our convenient Stafford, VA hotel is only five miles from the Quantico Marine Base, the 'crossroads of the Marine Corps' and the FBI Academy. Find things to do in Stafford and discover a county rich in outdoor activities when you visit our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Discover fishing lakes, golf courses or one of our seven beautiful parks. Spend a relaxing day at our public beach in town or explore Rappahannock River's wildlife and recreational offerings. Feel at home at our warm and friendly Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Enjoy a fun atmosphere at our Evening Reception of alcoholic beverages, soft drinks, appetizers and snacks from 5 pm - 6 pm every Monday - Wednesday. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, or surf the web using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton free hot breakfast and savor our famous waffles. If you are in a hurry, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or discuss business in our well-equipped meeting room. Enjoy a rejuvenating workout in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.