We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stafford
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfort and Convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn-Stafford/Quantico Va, made visiting family so much easier and convenient. Our grandchildren were celebrating their First Communion. The family lives in Stafford, the Church was just across the highway and the reception was only a mile from the Hampton Inn. The room was CLEAN, the service was excellent and the convenience made everyone happy.

Room Tip: Any room would be more than appropriate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folly Beach, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Outstanding value, clean, great amenities, breakfast and staff; newly renovated, rooms are virtually brand new. Free parking and internet. Hotel staff was superb. Easy access to I-95 with access to Washington DC, Marine Corps base Quantico and the FBI Academy. Nearby shopping center and restaurants. This is a good 'on the way anywhere' location and hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel and very good value. Fast and easy chechin. Clean well appointed rooms. This is a good hotel for families with great ameneties. The brand is available in most areas that you would want to travel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for business in the Quantico area. I wish Hilton would build a Homewood Suites in the Stafford area! The staff could be friendlier, I've stayed at this location before and have had the same check-in person each time. Seems like I'm a bother. Customer service makes a huge impact, however, because of the location and lack of other hilton options, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jessica,
Thank you so much for taking the time and write a review about our property. As I can see, you will be staying with us again, and that means that we are doing our best to give you the best service. Our staff is very well train, however, comments like yours help us to get better each and every day as a team.
Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast and evening social, free Wi-Fi, modern appliance equipped room (TV, fridge, microwave), adequate and up to date fitness center, all at a reasonable rate. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ryan,

Your opinion means a lot to us! We have been working very hard as a team to make every customer happy. Every detail matters and we are willing to give the extra mile to give the customer that satisfaction, just like we did with you. I am glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

Have a Happy Holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Staff was excellent! Room was terrific and clean. There was a lot of restaurants in close proximity of the property. This was a good hotel that warrants a stay when in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We really appreciate it. We work hard in our hotel each and every day to make every customer feel like home. It is customers like you that inspire and motivate us to keep doing the great job. Our facilities are very well located, and have easy access to a variety of restaurants and stores nearby. I am glad you took advantage of that. Hope to see you soon in our property.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is just off the highway and has easy access to Stafford and Quantico but feels more like it's off in a quieter corner. Part of that is positioning to the sound wall but most is how new the property looks and it is super clean and well maintained. The staff on the floors and in the breakfast area are fantastic--very quick to help and make great efforts to help you out. Only downside to the place is the front desk staff. One lady made us wait 10 minutes with someone I presumed was a fussy customer. Turns out she was BSing with a fellow employee. The other lady was helpful (in several questions/issues) but couldn't make up for the first impression.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front (parking lot side) are quieter than those closer to I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Todd,

I am so glad you enjoyed your staying with us. Our employees are very well trained to serve our customers professionally and in a good manner. We have had great feedbacks regarding our location close to the I-95 and Jefferson Davis Highway, which gives you easy and quick access to any place in Stafford and Quantico. Your feedback has been very helpful, and it did help us to get better as a team. Hope to see you soon in our property.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stafford
#1 Family Hotel in Stafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Located between Washington DC and Richmond, our convenient Stafford, VA hotel is only five miles from the Quantico Marine Base, the 'crossroads of the Marine Corps' and the FBI Academy. Find things to do in Stafford and discover a county rich in outdoor activities when you visit our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Discover fishing lakes, golf courses or one of our seven beautiful parks. Spend a relaxing day at our public beach in town or explore Rappahannock River's wildlife and recreational offerings. Feel at home at our warm and friendly Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Enjoy a fun atmosphere at our Evening Reception of alcoholic beverages, soft drinks, appetizers and snacks from 5 pm - 6 pm every Monday - Wednesday. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, or surf the web using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton free hot breakfast and savor our famous waffles. If you are in a hurry, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or discuss business in our well-equipped meeting room. Enjoy a rejuvenating workout in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.