We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This location will always be my first choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Stafford
2 reviews
“This location will always be my first choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff exceeded my expectations. My family was treated like royalty.
Thank you for making our stay very pleasant. We will be back soon!Myrna is one of the most exceptional employee in this location. Please keep up the great customer service. That why we always stay at Hampton ...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay!
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, my staff and I would like to thank you for being flexible with us during our hotel renovation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Hampton Inn Stafford VA .

Sincerely,
Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    20
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
19
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Recently remodeled this Hampton has the nicest rooms out of any Hampton I have been too. The decor is tre tre chic as they say. Great staff too! The young lady at the front desk named April was outstanding in customer service making us feel like we were honored guests or something. The hotel is undergoing a massive construction problem that looks like it is coming to completion. What already has been remodeled is just outstanding and I can't wait to see the finished product when I return. The hotel is in a really nice location for it is right off the exit which is always nice and near the Quantico Marine Museum, several of all the big name food chains, shopping and so forth. We always enjoy the breakfast and this one provided a great morning fare as well. The breakfast women took great care of us and went out of her way to prepare breakfast since we came as she was cleaning everything up. This hotel was also VERY CLEAN probably because it is new but the maids were very nice as well. Overall this is a great Hampton team at a great Hampton property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We would like to thank you for the great feedback and invite you to stay with us when the renovation is complete.
We love to make our guests feel special! My staff and I hope to hear from you soon!


Sincerely,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

If it weren't for the renovations, I would have rated it higher. The outside looks super sketch when you arrive, because there is a lot of construction. My expectations were lowered just pulling into the parking lot. But I'm glad we stayed. The rooms were very nice! I'm sure after the renovations are complete, my ratings will be excellent - very good. Beds and pillows were super comfortable! I felt so refreshed and well rested when I woke up! Breakfast was "eh"... Everything was clean, which was nice. But, I had some fruit that tasted over ripe. Staff was friendly. Super easy and fast access to the interstate. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we apologized for any inconvenience that you may have experienced due hotel construction. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding.
We are really looking forward to the completion of the project later this year 2013. In the meantime, we are doing our best to accommodate everyone and making you feel safe and comfortable.
My staff and I are looking forward to see you back when renovation is done!

Sincerely,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling through the area. There is a lot of construction and perhaps it is it at a more advanced stage then when other reviewers reviewed the place because there is a significant amount of dust in the lobby.

The outside of our exterior window and of the AC was covered with plastic, probably to protect it from construction debris. However, this meant that the air conditioner shut down from overheating every few minutes and was unable to keep the room at anything other than a stiflingly warm and humid temperature.

Someone has to mention the new decor. It is a battleship gray on gray on black color scheme with orange highlights. The pictures on the walls no longer represent real things for the most part, they are predominantly abstract splotches of orange. The black furniture combined with the overly bright blue-tinted flouescent lights and gray of the accent colors makes the guest room look like the inside of a prison. The effect is to give the place a very unwelcoming and depressing feel.

I stay in a lot Hilton properties every year including many Hampton Inns, and found this experience significantly below par.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My staff and I are asking you to give us another try as we are 100%. We are terribly sorry that your last experience with us was not a good one, we greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel! The new renovated rooms are really nice and the staff was really friendly,especially Lucia, the morning desk clerk. Although the hotel was under construction, I was able to enjoy all the amenities offered. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent rating. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, my staff and I are so grateful to your support during our hotel construction. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Hampton inn Stafford and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Sincerely,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We only stayed one night at this Hampton Inn. I was aware of the construction that would be taking place, but we were not bothered. The construction did not take place during unreasonable hours (when we were in the room to sleep). The rooms are newly remodeled and very nice. We felt as though the room had never been stayed in - everything looked brand new! The bathroom felt just a bit larger than standard hotel room bathrooms, which was nice. The staff was very helpful, even allowing us late checkout. The breakfast was delicious, including the waffles! Location is great, right off of 95 and easy access (straight down Jefferson Davis Hwy) to the Marine Corps Base. Once the construction is complete, this Hampton Inn will be a gem! I check into Quantico next month, and will probably recommend family stay here when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. We do have a great location for anyone looking for convenience of ease traveling into 1-95.My staff is trained to do whatever it takes to make our guests happy. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service you. Hoping to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The answer is absolutely YES! The hotel staff here treats you like royalty. In town on business working on a stressful project but every night this week when returning to the hotel I am greeted by a hearty welcome and some of the best freshly baked cookies I have ever eaten. The room I have is very nice and large and extremely clean. The hotel parking lot is a bit of a mess due to some construction, but other then that I cannot find a single bad thing to say about this place. I usually stay at the Wyndham property here; however, that property seems to have changed management and the service has faltered so I decided to give the Hampton Inn a chance and I am sure happy I did. I will continue to stay here since I travel here monthly. This hotel really impresses me and I cannot believe I have wasted the last ten to twelve trips in Virginia at any other hotel. The business center here is very nice too which is great since my work involves responding to emails often after work hours. I am going to hate checking out in the morning. But I will be back that is for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amal l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, we would like to thank you for the feedback! We love to make our guests feel special! My staff and I hope to hear from you soon!


Sincerely,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Stafford-Quantico is located 2 miles from the Quantico Marine Base, 1 mile from the Marine Corps Museum, 40 miles from Washington DC, and 8 miles from Historic Downtown Fredericksburg. We offer a HOT complimentary breakfast every morning, 24Hr Front Desk, complimentary newspapers,fax,and copies, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, clean/white cloud nine bedding, and overall our 100% satisfaction guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.