We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value on I-95 south of Washington DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Stafford
Morgantown PA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A great value on I-95 south of Washington DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great friendly service, room and breakfast at a very reasonable price. Easy to find off of I-95. We used this hotel before taking in Mt. Vernon, just 30 minutes to the north. A few miles closer to Washington was quite a bit ($40,00)more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannabates, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear valued customer,

Thank you taking time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We value our customers and we ask you to please feel free to continue to provide feed back about our services.

We look forward to keep on serving you as valued customer

Sincerely,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
20
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband has been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years when he needs to fly back to the academy at quantico . This last trip on the 3 rd day he felt some bites but didn't think much about it until the last night he was there, he woke up with his foot and legs itching really bad, as he started driving back to the airport he was covered with bites all over his ankles , legs, thighs, and back.

He had to fly back home itching for. 5 hours on the plane .. We took pictures called the hotel to let them know and was told a manager would call him... It's been 4 days now and NO call!

They didn't seem to care to much when I called to tell them they had bed bugs.. Very disappointed with there attitude .. Will never stay at this hotel again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannabates, Owner at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear valued customer:

We appreciate your bringing this to our attention. We take matters like this very seriously. We contracted professionals to inspect the entire hotel to substantiate the complaint you brought to our attention. As mentioned to you on the phone we do not have bed bugs; however, we do apologize that during the course of your travels somewhere along the line you had such an experience.
Please accept a guest certificate which will allow you to stay at any Hampton Inn on behalf of my staff.

Sincerely,
aMAL lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have a long history of staying at Hampton Inns because I’ve always had excellent accommodations and service at their hotels. So I booked a reservation for August 10 at the Hampton Inn in Stafford, VA for my family reunion with confidence, and it was the most horrible experience I’ve had at any hotel in 74 years.
We were concerned to find it located in a rough-looking neighborhood on a busy highway with signs in the parking lot warning us that we parked at our own risk, but it was a Hampton Inn. On entering the hotel, we passed a platinum blonde who was very obviously a hooker talking with two men. At the front desk, an unsmiling woman we later learned was the owner, Amal Lambaraa, told the clerk which room to give us but never looked at us or acknowledged our presence. We checked in, but when we found the surroundings worn-looking, not very clean with a musty smell in the halls and our room, we decided we just could not stay there.
When we returned to the front desk, the manager, Myrna, told us we would be charged for the room anyway. I strongly protested, and she went twice to check with the owner in her office, who would not come out and talk to us, and finally came back and told us we could check out without being charged. Outside, I was upset and searching for my heart medicine in the luggage in our van when the desk clerk was sent out to order us to leave the property.
Now I find that they charged us for the night anyway, which I’m disputing with my credit card company and Hampton Inns. I don't know how they allow this hotel to carry their name. AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannabates, Owner at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Valued Customer:

We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. Unfortunately, I am a bit confused over some of the points brought up. First of all, I am the owner of whom you mention and I was out of town during the dates of your stay; however, I am aware of certain parts of your stay with us through our valued employees.
Nevertheless, it appears that during your stay with us you were unsatisfied. Please reach out to me at 540.657.0999 so that I may assist you with another stay here or at another Hampton property. I would also like to send you the ‘’BE my Guest Certificate’’ on behalf of my staff and I.
We sincerely apologize for any confusion and we look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Amal Lambaraa
Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff are wonderful but the hotel is run down. The Air Conditioner in our room quit working so they had to move us to another room. The forgor even though my wife called for a wakeup call they forgot to call therefore she was late to a class for her business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannabates, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Valued Customer,

It is with great concern we received your review outlining the problems you had with our service. On behalf of Hampton inn Stafford Staff, I would like to apologize for your inconvenience. I want to inform you that we are taking the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I hope you will give us another chance.
Please feel free to contact me at my personal number 540-657-7501. We look forward to continuing serving you as a valued customer.
Sincerely,

Amal Lambaraa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a typical, upper quality Hampton. Good clean rooms, comfortable accommodations and appointments. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value. Good for a sleep over, very few attractions in the area..had to drive about two miles to find dinner...but that's not a big deal. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always the goal of my team that every guest enjoy a quality Hampton stay.

Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Overall nice hotel. Clean rooms. Only negative is the dining area is very small.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We booked this on hotels.com and couldn't have been more pleased. I was watching the prices and booked it about 10 days before the trip so I got a 25% discounted rate. The room was spacious, CLEAN and that includes the bathroom. I can't complain about anything. This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns we've been in. When we checked in, I was asked if I was a Hilton Honors rewards member and my stay was credited towards my membership. Usually that doesn't happen if you don't book within the direct hotel site. We definitely suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Stafford-Quantico is located 2 miles from the Quantico Marine Base, 1 mile from the Marine Corps Museum, 40 miles from Washington DC, and 8 miles from Historic Downtown Fredericksburg. We offer a HOT complimentary breakfast every morning, 24Hr Front Desk, complimentary newspapers,fax,and copies, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, clean/white cloud nine bedding, and overall our 100% satisfaction guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.