We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“One of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was in town for a wedding. Basically was only in the room to sleep and change outfits. The room was really nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Nice stay. Close to Springfield Mall (across the street) Right off the beltway. Not noisy at all. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    122
    62
    22
    13
See reviews for
98
81
30
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly staff and great location near the mall and a Metro stop. Entire hotel was clean, and located at the junction of several highways, so easy to get around the DC area. Everybody was accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is average. The shuttle that takes you to and from the metro station only runs from 7 am to 11 pm and can take 20 minutes to appear. The metro station itself is FAR from downtown DC and can also take 20 minutes to appear, depending on the time of the day. With all the money I had to spend for cabs and the metro, I ended up paying the same amount as a hotel in downtown DC.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I'm sorry to know that our Metro accessibility is not what you were looking for on your recent visit to our area. I hope there is an opportunity for you to give us another try as it will be our pleasure to assist you with reviewing both the hotel shuttle and the Metro rail schedules to alleviate your wait time at the station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to DC to celebrate the 70th Anniversary of Victory in Europe, VE Day. We attended the flyover of airplanes at the WWII Memorial. We had two WWII Veterans with us and this Hilton was perfect! The property looked recently renovated,not sure when, but it was great. The beds were so comfortable and the carpet was very clean. Everything was clean. The front desk staff was exceptional, especially the young man from Kenya. He even took our picture in the lobby for us. The breakfast buffet was the perfect start to each day. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. One note, there isn't a cost for parking and the hotel is right by Springfield mall so there are tons of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Terry, thank you so much for allowing us the honor to host you and two amazing WWII veterans. It is a privilege to know that you selected our Hilton Springfield and we are delighted to know that your stay was wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back next year should you make plans to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Met expectations! Pleasant stay, would come back. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms. Wish we could have stayed longer so we could try the facilities. It is close enough to DC and most of all it offers free parking!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thanks, Jack! We do hope that you will return to us for a future visit to Washington, DC and we are very happy to know that you found our Hilton and its convenient location to be exactly what you were looking for in a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservation process was a bit erratic. Booked three rooms online and then received 12 emails confirming various bed configurations. Spent some time talking with reservations over a couple of days trying to clarify and finally spoke to Robert, the manager at the hotel in Springfield, the day before our arrival and he quickly accommodated our needs (even called me as I was leaving home to confirm a rollaway bed in one room). Arrived an hour early for check-in, Robert was at the desk and quickly got us into three rooms on the 10th floor. Rooms were fine. Beds were very comfortable, water pressure was good, A/C worked. Elevators were responsive. Kids- of all ages- made good use of the indoor pool (The dedicated pool elevator is a nice touch.). It was great to have Houlihans on site. Had late lunch upon arrival, late snack at night, breakfast and a round of perfectly made Manhattans at the bar after returning from my mother-in-law's funeral at Arlington. Would have preferred that there were some tables instead of booths for seating at breakfast buffet, but overall Houlihans was a big plus. Service was excellent. We (10 of us) went across the street (at the mall) to Maggiano's for a nice family style Italian dinner. Took hotel van there and walked back (sidewalks and crosswalks would have been appreciated). Overall, it was an a very good stay. Free parking at the hotel was plentiful. FYI- the hotel is surrounded by concrete and highly trafficked streets- nowhere to take a stroll. But it certainly fulfilled our needs. Washington is a wonderful city. Traffic is certainly challenging, but we were able to sneak in and do a little sightseeing the first evening- about a half hour drive from hotel (There is actually a free parking lot over towards the Jefferson Memorial.). My sister-in-law's family stayed at the hotel for a couple of days before the rest of us and made excellent use of the Metro for extended sightseeing-a way better idea than driving.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are very appreciative of the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to know that all of Houlihan's tables were occupied during breakfast and hope that the booths were comfortable for you. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the new Springfield Town Center just across the street and that you made use of our free parking in order to Metro into DC. Thank you again for choosing Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty good stay overall. HVAC system was nice and cool, and emitted a sufficient amount of white noise to drown out any loud neighbors or hallway noise. Most furnishings were nice and clean. Shower pressure was great...better than average.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Michael, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and your room during your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to mention what made your experience satisfying and hope to see you again the next time travel returns you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.