We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Eliot, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed on a high floor. Room was clean, comfortable and generally up to date. Pretty quiet overall. They seem to have done some decent insulating in that respect. Staff was very personable and helpful. Internet speed was pretty decent too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay and we are happy to know that you enjoyed Hilton Springfield! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    96
    51
    16
    10
See reviews for
71
61
26
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My last stay here was dec 2013. I've stayed here twice and both times the service was decent overall but the restaurant was slow and the hotel was undergoing renovations. It is in a convenient location for many government agencies. Room was ok but also needed an update. I'd rather find a nicer hotel next time and drive a little further, though in their defense I've not seen it since renovations were complete.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Our renovations were completed in early February and we would love to welcome you back to see our gorgeous new lobby, connectivity center and sundry shop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I really liked this hotel mostly for its location and the amenities within the hotel. The rooms were recently renovated and it was very clean. One thing I would change is the price of breakfast. It was $15 per person for a buffet. Kind of a rip off, but it worked out just fine. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very close to the Franconia-Springfield Metro station. There is a shuttle bus to the metro, but we never used it.

Room Tip: Try and have a room away from the highway due to proximity noise. Shouldn't be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks so much for commenting on your recent stay at Hilton Springfield. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel and its convenient location. We do offer a bed and breakfast package that includes breakfast in the guestroom rate. This may be a good option for you the next time you stay with Hilton. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family received a very good service from the staff of this hotel and their rooms are well maintained. The price was reasonable in comparison with other Hotels within its class. I highly recommend this Hotel location to anyone travelling to Washington DC and its surrounding communities. I will like to stay here again next time I travel to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have staid at a lot of Hilton Hotels over the past 6 year. I am always pleased with the staff and their willingness to help out with just about anything. I would recommend recommend this Location to those looking for a place that is close to the highway that will meet personal standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your loyatly to Hilton and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

a surprisingly lovely Hilton in this location which convinced me with very welcoming service and a really great can do attitude of the staff. nothing was too much trouble and lunch in the restaurant was terrific and unlike the McLean Hilton sister hotel at Tyson's Corner available at 3pm!
nice pool area and very well located for South Washington.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us in June! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and hope you will visit us again should travels bring you back to Washington, DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lots of stores and restaurants to go to. Exit and entrance to hotel a little hard to get to, but conveniently located near highway and to Washington. Outside exterior looks old, but inside rooms were very nice and freshly decorated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our location convenient and our rooms fresh and comfortable. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.