We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotel Springfield, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Glenmoore, PA, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Hotel Springfield, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel, especially the room, and the added security measure of requiring the room key at the lobby level in order to board the elevators. The furniture looked brand new and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure in shower was more than adequate. Overall I was impressed with this hotel and I would stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a kind review of your experience. It's wonderful to know that you have a first-class experience and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    90
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
68
55
26
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amityville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel was very nicely decorated, rooms were clean, heating/ac unit very noisy and hard to regulate. Restaurant inside hotel was not that good regarding breakfast choices. Good location and alot of stuff outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will share your thoughts with our management and staff. Should your travels bring you to Northern Virginia we hope to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this place after getting a great deal on Priceline. The exterior is very dated, but rooms are nicely updated and the beds are very comfortable. If you like a little more room space and don't mind a small bathroom area, ask for a room next to the elevator. Noise was not an issue at all, but it was a slow night. A/C unit has the constant fan option, which would help provide some white noise. Overall, a nice stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are so pleased you had a very nice stay! We really look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonial beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

the hotel was a very nice place to stay but the noise experience and lack of sleep made my visit a horrible experience. the bed was nice and the room was very clean and the temperature of the room was very nice, it is just the continious noise from the time I checked in until 3 am really sucked!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologized for any inconveniences during your stay. We hope you will give the Hilton Springfield another opportunity to deliver the level of service you deserve. Contact the hotel directly when you make your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food was excellent as was the service. It was a great location for my high school reunion. Our room was super, comfey bed + big screen TV. This was our first stay at a Hilton hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Outstanding! It is always our pleasure to be the host hotel for your reunions. We look forward to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great time, with some very wonderful people. The site was used for a 40 year high school reunion. It was perfect. This was our 3/4 visit to this site. WONDERFUL! The whole staff was very easy to work with and very accomadating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are so happy you had a wonderful time with us during your reunion! We certainly do our very best to be your first choice year after year! We will share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

With a location just off I-95 and just outside the BeltWay it's close to the Metrorail covering all od DC, Northern Virginia, Maryland and all the sites and activities the are has to offer. On site restaurant, Houlihands, serves a great brunch and breakfast. The hotel offers a ride service in the local area to restaurants, metro stations, shopping areas and recreation. Plenty of parking with a helpful staff. Reasonable prices and generally has good availability.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have you stay with Hilton Springfield again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.