We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
“Honeymoon Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We checked in on our wedding day and stayed the night. The staff were very accommodating and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The location was within a mile to our wedding venue,which made things extremely convenient. Great room and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Congratulations! Thank you for allowing the Hilton Springfield to be a part of such a joyous occasion as your wedding day!

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to share in many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    107
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
78
68
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bealeton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff very professional and accommodating (mostly), clean rooms, quiet. Room card required to use elevators adds to security. But, the bar shut down earlier than advertised (1:30am) on a Friday night. A large group of hotel guests arrived at 1100pm, 20+ people ready to party. Bar shut down at 11:30 because "there were no cooks on duty in kitchen." We took the party to a hotel room, very crowded, very loud. Complaints to hotel staff from other guests due to noise. The point of staying at this hotel this night was so that we could party and not drive. The bar would have made a killing. One may consider prearranging with the hotel if you are considering finishing your festivities at the hotel bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I have shared your review with management in effort to avoid this sort of miscommunication for ever happening again.

We hope you allow us to exceed your expectations on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel but was disappointed with the staff. Arranged a retirement party nearby and also arranged 30 people to return to the hotel at 11pm to continue the party. I was told they close the bar at 1130 as they announced last call. I was told that the bar was open late by the sale director.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for the miscommuntication during your visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations on a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I usually don't stay at Hilton's a lot, because I have come to find greater value at the lower brands hotels such as Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden Inn, etc. This Hilton was a little different, and I was impressed at the amenities. The room size was nice; bed was comfortable, the micro Fridge was convenient. Best part is free Wi-Fi. The staff is really friendly. If you have to be where the action is in Springfield, VA; look no further. I forgot free shuttle to the Metro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We warmly invite you to stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I can't think of a single thing that the Springfield Hilton could have done to make our reunion any better. Across the board, every staff member I encountered was helpful, polite, friendly. The food was great. Any situation that could have evolved into something negative was handled smoothly and with grace. Perfect perfect perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our staff is very happy that your entire group enjoyed themselves. We look forward to have you celebrate with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Hilton hotel, excellent service. Pet friendly. Superb breakfast. Easy I-95 highway access just outside the Beltway. Close to Metro station, Mount Vernon, Pentagon, and Washington DC. Very safe. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It is pleasure to have been able to serve you! We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Wedding cocktail party and reception were excellent. Food was above expectations, even for Hilton. Service was even better yet. As my job took me all over the country to many dozen 5 star hotels banquets, I can tell you this Hilton provided large portions, hot, and delicious. I don't think that I ever had banquet food and service this good. I expected the typical large event food. A hundred entrees put on trays in the kitchen and brought out cold. I would have been find with that as I know it is very difficult to prepare so many meal at once. Hot and delicious! It is really nice having so many guests comment on so many different food items. At the cocktail party, so many people praised the Maryland crab cakes, and the Bruschetta. At dinner so many compliments on the size and quality and preparedness of the steaks. Felicia H., the Conference Services Manager & Wedding Specialist, was attentive, and cooperative, and did everything in her power to make this event outstanding. When my daughter told me she wanted her wedding at a Hilton, I thought that this was going to be really really expensive. It was very reasonable. I think everyone thinks high end when they think Hilton. This exceeded expectations by a wide margin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on your experience at our hotel. Felicia H. and our banquet team were delighted to have served you and yours! Congratulations & Best Wishes!

We hope to have you stay with us on many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.