We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th High School Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“40th High School Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I can't think of a single thing that the Springfield Hilton could have done to make our reunion any better. Across the board, every staff member I encountered was helpful, polite, friendly. The food was great. Any situation that could have evolved into something negative was handled smoothly and with grace. Perfect perfect perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our staff is very happy that your entire group enjoyed themselves. We look forward to have you celebrate with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    106
    55
    16
    10
See reviews for
78
66
28
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Hilton hotel, excellent service. Pet friendly. Superb breakfast. Easy I-95 highway access just outside the Beltway. Close to Metro station, Mount Vernon, Pentagon, and Washington DC. Very safe. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It is pleasure to have been able to serve you! We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Wedding cocktail party and reception were excellent. Food was above expectations, even for Hilton. Service was even better yet. As my job took me all over the country to many dozen 5 star hotels banquets, I can tell you this Hilton provided large portions, hot, and delicious. I don't think that I ever had banquet food and service this good. I expected the typical large event food. A hundred entrees put on trays in the kitchen and brought out cold. I would have been find with that as I know it is very difficult to prepare so many meal at once. Hot and delicious! It is really nice having so many guests comment on so many different food items. At the cocktail party, so many people praised the Maryland crab cakes, and the Bruschetta. At dinner so many compliments on the size and quality and preparedness of the steaks. Felicia H., the Conference Services Manager & Wedding Specialist, was attentive, and cooperative, and did everything in her power to make this event outstanding. When my daughter told me she wanted her wedding at a Hilton, I thought that this was going to be really really expensive. It was very reasonable. I think everyone thinks high end when they think Hilton. This exceeded expectations by a wide margin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on your experience at our hotel. Felicia H. and our banquet team were delighted to have served you and yours! Congratulations & Best Wishes!

We hope to have you stay with us on many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I chose this hotel because the rate was very reasonable for a weekend...less than $100. It was cheaper than the Hampton Inn across the street. Check-in was very fast and efficient. We had a room on the top floor. The room was nice and looks like it was recently renovated. Everything else is a little dated like the small lobby with brass fixtures everywhere. The air conditioning unit in the room was quite old too. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and it was nice enough. There were lots of hot items, pastries, cereal, and fruit. The location is very close to shopping and it is right off the freeway.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family reunion was at this hotel. It was a great location, very close to stores and shopping. The breakfast was awesome! A wide selection of breakfast food for even the pickiest eater. The customer service was great, although understaffed at the front desk. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was so comfortable that we overslept 2 of the 3 mornings of our stay! The ballroom where we held our banquet was very big with delicious menu. There is a fitness center and indoor pool for our family to enjoy as well. We would definitely recommend this Hilton Hotel for a family reunion, business or personal stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and guestroom. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The lobby is frequently busy and not enough staff to attend to guests as they check in. The rooms are stuffy and the heating/cooling takes some time to work properly. Maid service is not the best! Recommend spot checks on this hotel by corporate senior leadership.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is only through guest feedback that we can know where improvement is needed.

We hope to exceed your expectations on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went here for business but found the location difficult to site see since I didn't have a car. When we decided to go out the staff was very helpful on telling us how to get to places. The rooms were nice and I slept very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We will share your comments with our staff and hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.