We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I'm just finishing an assignment in Springfield and stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks. If you're here for training, I highly recommend this hotel for your stay. The building is recently remodeled and the rooms are like new in this 11 story building.

The restaurant is like an old time Irish Pub with fantastic food including great salads, bar food and awesome comfort food to make you feel at home. The restaurant also has a great breakfast buffet starting at 6 am so you get your day started right before going off to school.

The last note is the fully remodeled gym with Precor equipment with integrated audio/video and a complete set of free weight dumbbells. All this along with a friendly staff makes this a great place for an extended stay. It's feels like a second home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thanks! We appreciate your wonderful descrption of our hotel and your experience with us! If you should ever be in the area again, we would love to host you again!

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    110
    57
    18
    10
See reviews for
82
69
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I selected the Hilton because of its reputation for service. We booked 21 rooms and hosted a breakfast for 70 people. All participants/guests were delighted and the room rate was extremely fair. If given the opportunity I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Springfield! We feel honored to have been selected from among many choices. We look forward to many anniversaries with you and yours!

Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Im currently staying at the Hilton, I always stay at Hilton's for their rewards, my initial greeting from Kodi and the younger gentleman was great. When I needed recommendations for a dinner meeting they were great. On the other hand I have experienced rudeness from one gentleman at the desk as well ad from room service staff. I needed help getting to the metro and was told the shuttle wasn't running. After asking for directions to drive to the metro station, he proceeded to assist a different customer then seemed impatient to help me. He even sent and paid town car to take the gentleman customer to the same place I was going. As far as room service and the restuarant, the only thing I've been asked if I'm ready for my check. I've had to ask for drinks ask for coffee among other items that should be given. Room service wasn't bad excepti couldn't eat my pie because it was cold yet the filling oozed out, in other words it was raw. Going back to the restaurant each time I've went I've had to seat my self because I received no type of recognition from the staff. This place should be full of people like Kodi and the younger gentleman because if it wasn't for them I would leave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Your comments will be review with our staff, as it is through guest feedback that we can know where to improve. We are please your overall experience was enjoyable.

We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and attended a 40th birthday party in one of their meeting/ballroom spaces recently. Our room was well appointed and better yet very clean. We were able to take advantage of the free in-house wifi which was great since my husband had to finish up some work. Having a restaurant (nice one at that) in the hotel was very convenient. The space where we attended the party was also nice and the staff which provided service was very friendly and did their jobs great. We ended up staying an extra night and this was achieved painfree by a simple call placed to the front desk. We used the pool in the early evening and wished we had come down earlier in the day as there was a little seating area where we could have relaxed in the nice weather of the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Springfield! Thank you for recognizing our team for the service they provided during your stay. The staff will be pleased to read your review.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My two sisters and I stayed here overnight while we enjoyed a day at Mt. Vernon and a day in Old Town Alexandria. The facilities, including the pool, fitness center and the room itself, were immaculate. The complimentary shuttle to the metro was prompt. Service was superb, and Houlihans was a big hit for breakfast and dinner. I only wish I could give it six stars!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Wow! We are ecstatic about your review! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience of your visit to the Hilton Springfield.

We hope your travels bring you our way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Other than the man who checked us in who was rather rude and should be replaced, the staff of this hotel was the best and most helpful that I have ever experienced. I attended a trade show at this hotel and the staff went way beyond expectations. They helped me before I even knew I needed help. The rooms were cleaner than my house and the quietest I have ever experienced. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us! We share all reviews with our management and staff in effort to uplift our team and improve our service. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to have you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESAPEAKE, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I introduced a traveling companion and client to the Hilton Spring Field. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Both were excellent. He was as impressed with the hotel and the service as I have always been. Tks George

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast at the Hilton Springfield! Feel free to contact us should your travels bring you our way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.