We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Would stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Springfield
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Would stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for 14 nights for our 41st wedding anniversary. As a non driver in the U.S. this hotel was ideal for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful ..Jawed and his team on the front desk were great and very helpful.The room was a good size, clean and tidy. The hotel also had a gym and a heated indoor swimming pool. Breakfast at Houlihans was excellent, a great choice to pick from. Sandra and her team provide a great service in the restaurant. As a non driver the hotel was ideal for us, transportation provided by the hotel took you to Franconia train and bus station. You can also get a TAG bus which stops outside the hotel which will also take you to the train/ bus. You can go anywhere in DC from this station. If you plan to be there for some time get a Smart card at Franconia which works out a lot cheaper. If you fancy a trip to Potomac mills it will cost you $3:50.on the bus or $35 by taxi. Out thanks to all the staff who we got to know so well. In our opinion it was a great hotel and staff to match.

Room Tip: As my wife is a smoker we had to pick a smoking room on the 2nd floor but I'm glad to say it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Congratulations on your 41st wedding anniversary! What a honor to have you stay with us on your 2 week visit. We are so happy you enjoyed our gym, indoor heated pool and our staff! Thank you for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    90
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
68
55
26
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel's staff was amazing! Everyone is super friendly, especially in the meeting rooms. The hotel is definitely up to date, with a huge TV in the rooms. The restaurant was good, and the foid at the banquet i attended was great. Didnt get a chance to try the fitness center or pool, though. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. We will certainly share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We chose this hotel over the other hotels in the area simply because it had a restaurant and room service was important to my sister and husband. The food in the restaurant, Houlihan's, was very good. We ordered food service for breakfast ourselves and it was tasty and delivered in a timely manner. The service was less stellar because they didn't have enough staff to handle the crowd in the restaurant...it was full on Friday night. The hotel lobby was very nice and I like that there are quite a few places to sit. The room was clean and well-appointed. I particularly liked the fact that each bedside table had plug outlets directly built into them for our cell phones, for example. The air conditioner/heat is problematic because the fan is so loud whether you put it on the high or the low setting. The bathroom just needed to be a few feet wider. My husband and I could not, for example, both stand in there at the same time. The walls between the rooms are not soundproofed but we did not have a problem with people on either side of us. The staff was professional and helpful. I also liked the fact that Target and JC Penney (among other stores) are located directly across the street from the Hilton. We needed a few toiletries and we were able to quickly purchase them at Target. And as others have stated in their reviews, it is worth it to be a Hilton Honors' member to get the higher floors.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators because they "talk", and rather loudly at that, when the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We especially like that you were able to appreciate the services and features we provided during your stay. Please come back, we would love to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, housekeeping was very good. The hotel restaurant has great food .I joined the hilton honors program which made me eligible to stay on a higher up floor. The hotel was really quiet except for one night when some drunk guests were loud and obnoxious at 3 am

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kathy,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased you had a "good stay" due to our friendly staff and "great food". If you are ever in the area again feel free to contact us. We would be delighted to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

You will love this hotel! The hotel is in excellent condition and the entire staff provides service with a smile. I did not meet one staff member who did not go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome.

Their conference facilities and staff are wonderful! Everyone who attended our conference really had great things to say about this property their staff!

To get to the hotel from National Airport, you can easily catch the Metrorail located at the airport and ride it to the Franconia/Springfield Metrorail station. When you arrive at the Franconia / Springfield Metrorail station, you simply call the hotel and their very nice van driver arrives within a few minutes to pick you up. It couldn't be easier or more convenient.

As a single female traveler, I really appreciate the fact that you must use your room key to ride the elevator to the upper floors. This extra form of security is really nice.

Room Tip: I have used this hotel many times and have never had a bad room. They are all in excellent conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and appreciated the added security of our key access elevators. We hope to have you stay with us again should your travels bring you to Springfield, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at this Hilton for a recent conference for work. From beginning to end, I was highly impressed with the faces that operate this hotel.....They ALL had smiles and greeted you warmly. By the time I checked out I was on first name basis with many of the staff members, this little detail goes along way as I felt at "home" being 300 miles from my actual residence. To add to the amazing service, the rooms looked newly renovated and absolutely spotless! I am a Hhonors member as well, so all of my preferences were meet which made my staff much more comfortable!. Kuddos to everyone at the Hilton Springfield and I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: If your not a Hhonors member, ask them to join the program! It's free! Especially if your trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
The Hilton Springfield team loves to recieve reviews like this one! We thank you for sharing about your "home away from home" experience at the Hilton Springfield, VA. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I received exceptional service from the minute the van driver opened the door to the van, until receiving best wishes from the front desk as I left. This is truly an exceptional hotel, comfortable, modern, and all you could possible ask for when visiting DC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you! Your kind words will be shared our entire team!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.