We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and easy commute from National Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service and easy commute from National Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

You will love this hotel! The hotel is in excellent condition and the entire staff provides service with a smile. I did not meet one staff member who did not go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome.

Their conference facilities and staff are wonderful! Everyone who attended our conference really had great things to say about this property their staff!

To get to the hotel from National Airport, you can easily catch the Metrorail located at the airport and ride it to the Franconia/Springfield Metrorail station. When you arrive at the Franconia / Springfield Metrorail station, you simply call the hotel and their very nice van driver arrives within a few minutes to pick you up. It couldn't be easier or more convenient.

As a single female traveler, I really appreciate the fact that you must use your room key to ride the elevator to the upper floors. This extra form of security is really nice.

Room Tip: I have used this hotel many times and have never had a bad room. They are all in excellent conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and appreciated the added security of our key access elevators. We hope to have you stay with us again should your travels bring you to Springfield, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    107
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
79
68
28
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at this Hilton for a recent conference for work. From beginning to end, I was highly impressed with the faces that operate this hotel.....They ALL had smiles and greeted you warmly. By the time I checked out I was on first name basis with many of the staff members, this little detail goes along way as I felt at "home" being 300 miles from my actual residence. To add to the amazing service, the rooms looked newly renovated and absolutely spotless! I am a Hhonors member as well, so all of my preferences were meet which made my staff much more comfortable!. Kuddos to everyone at the Hilton Springfield and I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: If your not a Hhonors member, ask them to join the program! It's free! Especially if your trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
The Hilton Springfield team loves to recieve reviews like this one! We thank you for sharing about your "home away from home" experience at the Hilton Springfield, VA. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I received exceptional service from the minute the van driver opened the door to the van, until receiving best wishes from the front desk as I left. This is truly an exceptional hotel, comfortable, modern, and all you could possible ask for when visiting DC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you! Your kind words will be shared our entire team!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had our annual meeting here. What a great hotel! Everyone was so nice. The rooms are great. Modern, clean… I wish my bed as home was as comfortable as the one here. I love the fact that for internet, your last name is your password. No having to remember another password. Plus the restaurant in the lobby was actually a Houlihan’s. It’s great to have brand you know with great food rather than typical hotel food. Very smart. As a business traveler, thanks. The meals in the meeting were great also. They really treated our group like VIPs. I’m guessing the staff really worked well with our meeting contact – because everything just ran like clockwork!
I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about the shuttle service. The hotel has free car parking AND free shuttle to the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Springfield! We are all very happy you enjoyed your annual meeting, hotel, staff, service and amenities. We hope your travels bring you our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

During this trip in addition to an event at the hotel, I had to travel to Tysons Corner, Pentagon City and downtown DC in NW. Great convenient location at better prices than Tysons. Hotel Staff were all friendly and helpful and multiple managers would stop and ask if I needed anything. Most of all I appreciated that the room was clean, the heating/AC worked great and wasn't loud and you couldn't hear the traffic noise even though many major roads meet here.
Found a little Sushi Restaurant just across the street that was great for a dinner and the bar, Houlihans at the hotel was good and had a great Fish Taco for lunch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Tim,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Springfield during your recent trip to Springfield, VA.
We are so happy you were able to benefit from our location and proximity to local points of interest during your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape canaveral, florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I just attended a business meeting at the Springfield Virginia Hilton and it was even better than I expected. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you walk in the door! The rooms are spacious and modern complete with a large flat screen TV. Towels were plentiful and everything was clean. The mini refrigerator is a great extra, large enough for leftovers or just keeping drinks cold. We had a reception and I can't praise the attention the staff gave to every guest enough. The food was excellent and they even exchanged and made a different meal for two in our group with shellfish allergies! The General Manager or one of his staff is in the lobby to help you find your way to your meeting room or to help you catch public transportation if needed. I will definitely stay at the Hilton in Springfield anytime I am in the Washinton DC area.

Room Tip: My room was great, I did notice they have non-smoking floors so if smoking is not something you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for all the kudos! We share all comments with our team. They will be happy to hear such wonderful remarks of recognition! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your business travels. We look forward to having you on a future business or personal visit to Springfield, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had the best stay ever here at the Hilton Springfield VA! From beginning to end of my 3 night stay here was perfection. The friendly staff went out of their way to make me feel at home here in Springfield. The room was large spacious, with a great work area with great wireless internet. The large flat screen TV was the best I have ever seen in a hotel with loads of beautiful HD channels. Microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers were all in perfect working order. The bath was awesome with tons of thick towels and the best in soap, shampoo and amities. I had dinner with my friends and we were all quite impressed with the Food and service of the wait staff. We also visited the lounge and had the same great service there also. This has to be one of the best Hotels in the DC area and I will definitely stay here when I come back to Springfield.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our services and amenities. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.