We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel/Noisy Nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Queenstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel/Noisy Nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms are nice and great for all I need when travelling but I am a light sleeper. I was given a room across from the elevator and the dinging woke me up from time to time and I could hear the traffic outside. Also, the week that I stayed the electric went out one night and that was another night of restless sleep.
Not all is bad there is a large TV in the room, the wifi is great and it is nice having Houlihans so close.

Room Tip: not close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Your comment will be shared with our staff.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    87
    44
    15
    10
See reviews for
66
54
26
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What you see is not at all what you get.
From the outside of the hotel it obvious it is an older building, however once you go inside you will be pleasantly surprised.
Modern decor, great staff and accommodations.
Outside of the fact that there was no microwave anywhere for guest use I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Outstanding! It is a pleasure to provide service that is rewarded by repeat guest like you. We value your feedback. By the time you come back to visit us, we will have a microwave in our public area available to all guest!

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Got a great price on this room. It was very comfortable, location was pretty good (short drive to metro). Staff was very very nice here. Its an older building, but the interior has been nicely redone. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed 1 night with my husband on New Year's Eve. The hotel is directly across from Springfield mall which is being rebuilt. It has an adjacent restaurant "Houlihan's" which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotel looks old on the outside but it is updated very nicely on the inside. The hotel was very quiet (surprising for New Year's Eve) clean and the staff were friendly. This hotel feels very secure as you can only access the elevator with your room key. Stayed in a king room 602. It was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. For some odd reason this room had a doorbell. They do have adjoining rooms which is great for traveling with large groups. The only problem we encountered was the ac/heat unit made a loud popping noise when the heat turned off. We finally just turned the heat off when we went to sleep. Didn't have a chance to use the pool but it is a decent size and looked clean. Overall I enjoyed my short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Springfield during your trip to Northern Virginia! As you noticed, we are committed to safety, security and excellent service. We appreciate your feedback.

Visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia suburb
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Springfield Hilton is located within easy access of the Washington dc metropolitan area. It is adjacent to the Springfield mall. The hotel staff is welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There is free wifi in all of the rooms. There is also a refridgerator in each room. There is a large hd tv and excellent channel selection. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities! Let us know when you are in the area. It would be our pleasure to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This property features free parking, and very easy access to I95 north just south of the DC beltway. I arrived late at night, the front desk was ready for me, and the lobby bedecked for the holidays, really quite lovely. The elevator only moves with your room key, which is great for single travelers. The room was nicely appointed, immaculate, and modern in its furnishings, plush towels, great bedding, reading lights, and plugs for electronics. It was an easy nights sleep, and given another good price, I'd stay there again tomorrow! Nice job Hilton!
(PS - the Hampton Inn next door is NOT a place to stay!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
It seems you have made up your mind to stay with us (Hilton Springfield) the next time your travels bring you to Northern VA! We look forward to your visit! Thank You for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great value for your money - Just a train ride to the city - Free shuttle to the train excellent service just a phone call to the shuttle and the driver was at the station to pick you up. Breakfast had excellent quality food and service as very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank You for staying with us! Your review will be shared with our entire team! If your travels bring you to the Springfield, VA area, you know just where to stay!

Until Next Time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.