We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel with a very good location right off route 95.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 Bonus Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Springfield
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel with a very good location right off route 95.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was a good pick, we were in town for a wedding and most of the wedding stayed there. I really like the little shampoos and stuff in the bathroom, a good quality not cheap stuff. The restaurant was Hoolihans, we only went for drinks but they were good!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We're so happy all was a success! Thank you for sharing your comments and review of our hotel. If you're ever in town we warmly invite you to enjoy another stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    90
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
68
55
26
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here two weeknights for a business trip to Ft. Belvoir. Surrounded by concrete but once you are inside your room it's quite comfortable and quiet. The only complaint is that the bathroom is excessively small - the doormen were extremely friendly and the bar staff/dining staff were quite eager to serve. Coffee was actually not bad and the breakfast buffet was sufficient with many different options for the traveler. Even though my room was on the end of the hall just next to the ice machine and vending machines- and one door from the elevator- nothing awakened me in the night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments and review of the Hilton Springfield! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, accommodation and dining experience. As you know, Ft. Belvoir is just 10 - 15 minutes away, so we look forward to having you stay with again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed three nights at this hotel while attending a reunion. We drove up from the south on 95 and our brand new Garmin was unable to locate the address. We "drew" flower petals on the freeway stack for almost a half hour before just taking the next exit and we stopped, set up the I Pad and Google maps drew a straight line with one turn directly to the hotel. Once we arrived stressed and frazzled, we ran into friends whose navigation systems, including OnStar and Magellan, failed like ours did. Just a word to the wise...print a paper map with directions to get here. The hotel was clean, I really appreciated all of the outlets for multiple chargers in our room, including one bedside. Service and attitude of all the staff I encountered was excellent, the indoor heated pool was a good place to recover from the stressful freeway interchange experience. However, we ordered room service breakfast one morning and it arrived late and not very hot. I had also ordered "brown toast" from the choices of bread, anticipating either wheat or whole grain, but instead received sourdough rye, a bit strong for me at breakfast. The bacon and scrambled eggs ok, fruit plate just contained three kinds of melon. There was a restaurant on site which we didn't get to. Not sure I would come back. Our view was of a nearby office high rise and parking lots.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and room service. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast entrée. I have brought your comment to our culinary team and we are actively reworking our offerings with your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we have made and provide feedback. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The outside and lobby look dated but our room was lovely and quiet. Not much around to do but Alexndria is15 minutes away.We stayed here because our daughter goes to Gorge Mason. Staff was friendly and the rate was reasonable. I would come back.

Room Tip: Twelfth floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We look forward to your future stays with us! Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you while you're in town visiting your daughter. We're glad you chose the Hilton Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice hotel in VA. This hotel doesn't really have any fancy bells and whistles. It's just like any other standard hotel. It's a very quiet hotel in a slightly run down neighborhood. There is a mall across the street which has many dining options if you don't want to order room service. The gym is also pretty nice they have two treadmills, two elliptical machines, a bike and some free weights. Of course if you go to the gym at the wrong time (between 6 and 8) you may not get a machine. The rooms were also very nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious but there wasn't a lot of countertop space by the sink. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, but I'm not sure how good it is since I never when to check it out. I did hear that their breakfast was pretty good. Especially if the hotel gives you breakfast coupons. Overall I would stay here again because it's quiet and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy to you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable guestroom. It was pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Traveling on our motorcycle on the AutoTrain to ride Skyline Drive in Shenandoah National Park, our accommodations fell through and we happened on this Hilton. The stay here saved our weekend getaway. Our room was beautiful, modern and clean. The hotel rooms have been recently remodeled and are comfortable, functional and perfect when you need a good's night sleep. The linens were perfection. There are security measures, room key access that make you feel secure. Most importantly, the front desk staff exceeded every expectation. I have to start by saying my husband and I were soaking wet riding in on a Harley and didnt exactly look like the typical Hilton customer. When we walked in, we were welcomed as if we were old customers. The manager even let my husband park his Harley out of the rain. The front desk staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations, how to use the Metro and a short cut to the AutoTrain. The front desk ultimately helped us hire a car which drove us to dinner and a quick tour around DC. I definitely recommend this hotel - the front desk knows how to treat their customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I am certain the entire staff will be so pleased to read your review. Thank you for the kudos and we hope to have you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Simply perfect. I have no idea how you can get a hotel room this nice for so cheap. Friendly staff, attached restaurant, modern decor and the most comfortable beds you can imagine. Free parking in well lit lot and under a kilometre to the metro station (Franconia-Springfield). We'll be staying here again on our next visit to DC!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.