We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Simply perfect. I have no idea how you can get a hotel room this nice for so cheap. Friendly staff, attached restaurant, modern decor and the most comfortable beds you can imagine. Free parking in well lit lot and under a kilometre to the metro station (Franconia-Springfield). We'll be staying here again on our next visit to DC!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    107
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
79
68
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at hotel as a midpoint stop to Outer Banks. Location gets you south of DC and ahead of traffic. Restaurant quality was excellent. We don't usually enjoy hotel dining but this was the exception. Excellent service. Great food.

Room Tip: Higher floor was quiet and provided a nice view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as your mid-point during your travels. We have hope you stay with us on your way back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for a trip to D.C. and Mount Vernon. The room was great (the outside is very deceiving). The staff was very friendly and helped us in every way. Free parking, free shuttle to the metro (about 5 min. away). The shuttle didn't pick us up for about 30 min. one evening so the hotel gave us free breakfast vouchers for the next day, no questions asked. If we need to go to D.C. we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDivisionManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was a three night stay on business near Springfield. I generally like Hilton and this is no exception. The limitations of Springfield itself shouldn't reflect on the Hotel. For starters, there is plenty of parking available, for free. That is not always a given. The hotel isn't anything special from the outside, but then this is a business kind of area, so not much to expect. The lobby is nice, not huge by Hilton standards, and the staff very professional and polite. I had booked on-line and the only available room by that method was a handicapped room. When I checked in, I didn't feel quite comfortable with that, and changing out was no problem.
The room was nicely arranged, the beds and pillows very comfortable and all in all quite clean. I've yet to find a hotel were everything was absolutely perfect - so there were some stains where water had dripped over the side of the bathroom sink and had not been wiped off, and dust in the usual inconspicuous places, but all in all very nice. I didn't use the TV a whole lot, having work to do and also having to seek out places for dinner, but everything was functional and in good maintenance.
Breakfast was great. Served at the adjoined Houlihan's, and for free, was a wonderful thing and the free internet is not to be ignored either. One of my traveling companions noted that this used to be a nicer hotel - and maybe there was something to that, but I can only comment on what I saw, and that is, the hotel is still very nice.
Since I arrived late the first night, I also ate dinner at Houlihan's not wanting to waste time running around an unfamiliar area. The burger I ordered was delicious and the beer that came with it went down very smoothly.
The bathroom was quite small. I had to close the door to be able to climb into the shower/tub. On the other hand, that's convenient since everything is within reach. I do wonder about the towel policy as well. Every hotel, this one included has the sign up - help the environment, if you hang your towel on a rack, we won't replace it. Put it on the floor and we will give you a new one. I always hang it on the rack, and always get a new one, anyway. Not that I'm that environmentally concerned - hotels are not beacons of green thinking - but why bother with the little cards?
Last, but not nearly least, was the convenient and adequately equipped exercise room. A good selection of cardio machines, some free weights (nothing extravagant), some mats and a water cooler, but that is all I need.
The normal rates are not so great, but then, this is Hilton. The business rate was reasonable for all that was offered. For a middle of the road guy like me, not likely a place I'd want to afford without the special rates. But if you can get them, there are certainly many worse choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here 1 night on business. Don't let the outside fool you. The hotel was very clean and the room was great. There wasn't much to eat around except the mall and the attached Houlihans. It was fine nothing special. The shuttle service was also very nice and a added bonus. I will stay here again when I'm in the S DC area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Whenever I have to go to the southern DC area, this is my hotel of choice. Two key points here on why. 1, free wifi and 2 free full breakfast. I'm a big breakfast person and this place always suits my needs. It may not be in the most ideal location (Springfield mall across the street) but it has everything I need and close to where I need to be for work without having to get on the highway. Also the rooms are nice updated and decorated. I spent two weeks here last August and had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Recently stayed here for a weekend trip to Mount Vernon and DC. This was the ideal location for both. The outside of the hotel does make you wonder if the rooms are outdated, but they are not. The beds and amenities were very good. The room was just as pictured on the website. For some odd reason, I overlooked there was not a microwave so that meant I ate cold dinner leftovers for breakfast one morning. A warning is that the air conditioner is loud, so if you like white noise it is a plus if not, then be aware. The staff were professional, but not what I would deem friendly. The did politely respond to any questions promptly and spoke back if spoken to. As for the shuttle service to the Metro station it was a plus. During the morning of the trip to DC the shuttle was available for immediate drop off, but took 40 minutes to pick us up from the Metro station. After calling the hotel twice and being told it was on its way I learned from others taking the shuttle that there was a delay of some sort. When the shuttle arrived, I did not hear that from the driver nor an apology for the delay.This was minor and I kept in mind this is a free service and all hotels do not offer it. The housekeeping staff was very attentive to room details and the pool area was well kept. Hats off to the housekeeper who found my phone in the bed where my son placed it. The housekeeper found and stored my phone on marked it for the day of check out. I returned to the hotel to claim it without any problems. Even though the mall across the street is closed for renovations until 2014, I definitely will stay here on my next trip! You may want to ask where fast food places are because I did not and we at a chain restaurants such as the Silver Dinner and TGI Fridays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and on a higher a floor to alleviate street or parking lot no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Springfield

Address: 6550 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 244 rooms at the Hilton Springfield hotel features contemporary design and evokes a sense of comfort and hospitality. Work in comfort at the large desk, curl up on the armchair with a book or simply relax on sumptuous bed linen. Appreciate the modern amenities at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that include 37-inch HDTVs and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Stay active in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Swim laps in the heated indoor pool or simply relax on the sun deck. After a busy day, unwind in Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this Springfield restaurant offers a wide array of fine American cuisine with delicious and creative menu selections. All food is freshly prepared, from homemade soups and dressings, to fresh-baked breads and desserts. Later, enjoy a glass of wine or cold beer at the bar and soak up the cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Host meetings or events at this Springfield, Virginia, hotel that features flexible meeting space for up to 500 Guests. Utilize the 24-hour business center with amenities that include A/V equipment and complimentary printing services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hilton Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.