We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food is SO GOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malek's Pizza Palace

Malek's Pizza Palace
7118 Old Keene Mill Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-3437
703-451-6969
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 154 restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Food is SO GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've always loved this place. The food here is really great and the staff is pretty nice. Everything just tastes really good and their pizza is really good considering I'm a Jersey native and I grew up around really good pizzas. My favorite pizzas here are the white pizza, and pepperoni pizza. They have great steak and cheese here too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    18
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden little secret of Springfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Malek's catered an event for me....food was excellent. This is also one of our frequent stops as a family. Any of the pizza's are excellent along with the chicken marsala. If you want something sweet to top off your dinner try the baklava!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Maleks restaurnat in Springfield - Never disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Me and the Mrs went there Dec 8, 2012 and had a great dinner as always. LIke the decor (been remodled) and staff very attentative and friendly. I always get the Medeteranian vegetable platter and it's always a home run. The Mrs gets the beef shish Kabobs and the wife luvs the dinner that never disappoints her. We've been going there for at least 4 years. Good place and the menu is expansive as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Local charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I love this place! While the food isn't anything above and beyond any neighborhood eatery, we love this place for the roots they've put down. They have basically any and every sandwich, pizza, or pasta dish you could want at great prices. They deliver. They're open until the wee hours of the night, when no one else is. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is engaged in the community and regularly supports charity causes with their profits. I love having a place like this in our neighborhood as opposed to just another chain.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Greek us good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Ate here on friday was a little crowded the service was a little slow my refill was very late but the Greek pizza was great... gyro and fetta. The cheesesteak was also tasty they have ample parking and a Starbucks a few steps away. Try it you will love the Greek pizza

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malek's Pizza Palace also viewed

Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 

Been to Malek's Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malek's Pizza Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.