We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Middletown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was brand new, there was an amazing free breakfast every morning, and a free cocktail and happy hour each night - service was excellent. I would come back next time I am in the area. The food in the restaurant was very good, and they had a large selection. The fitness room had a large selection and the rooms had flat screen TVs with Direct TV

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello, Thomas B!

Thank you so much for your great comments about the Embassy Suites Springfield! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and will look forward to extending our hospitality to you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    29
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
126
54
7
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands ranch, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Fantastic hotel - I will be back :) I loved the work out room and the pool. The beef skewers in the restaurant were delicious! I received a goodie bag at check and that was a nice touch for sure. I look forward to coming back soon. I stayed for 2 weeks and it was easy to feel at home there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi, Brenda M-
We are delighted that you considered us your 'home away from home' for your two-week stay, and look forward to having you back again soon! Thank you for taking time to share your comments on our Fitness Center and Crossroads restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Accommodations and front desk staff are very cordial and professional. Food is not great here. Restaurant uses pre made frozen pizza crust and the quality of the hot food on the breakfast buffet, while plentiful, is poor quality. What's with the unseasoned, deep fried frozen potato cubes?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Michael C

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Springfield. We are so glad you found your accommodations and staff to be to your liking!

We have shared your comments regarding our breakfast foods and pizza with the leadership of our culinary team. We are currently reviewing the items and preparation methods we use to produce our items. We thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our food and beverage offerings.

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The visit started off with a crowded lobby due to a large reunion that was happening during our stay. This caused a bit of a delay in the check in process and no available luggage carts.one of our room keys did not work so we had to wait in the line a second time to get it fixed. The room was very nice but our shower almost burned us due to a malfunctioning temperature control. We had to get maintenance to fix this so we spent the evening with the repair man, not relaxing. The evening social was so crowded we passed it up. The next day the room was cleaned but when we got home after a long day of work there were no bath towels in the room. The Internet service was very bad, I lost connections constantly. Each item by itself was minor but because there were so many issues the stay was not relaxing. The only pool is indoor, no spa is available. The access to the pool area is awkward. There is a very nice fitness area. The omelets at breakfast were very good but the line to get one was very long. Overall I would not return, less expensive hotels in the area have provided a much more satisfying stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Suzy Wh

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay. As a direct result, we are reviewing our staffing levels to ensure we have adequate personnel working to handle all guests in a timely manner. Unfortunately, during large social gatherings the facility can sometimes become a bit "frenzied". We do all we can to ensure all guests have the opportunity to enjoy our evening reception but at times we come up short. We will continue to research ways to improve our guest flow during times of peak occupancy such as that at the time of your visit.

As for the shower water valve issue, again we apologize that the malfunction occurred during your stay. Our engineering team works very hard to ensure all aspects of the guest suites operate properly. We obviously missed this issue and I totally understand your frustrations.

We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate to you our commitment to quality guest service and accommodations and trust you will see we take our guests comments very much to heart and try to develop remedies to ensure you or other guests do not experience similar issues going forward.

We thank you for bringing this issues to our attention and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice hotel! Great breakfast, shuttle to nearby Metro station, and clean, comfortable room. We had a kitchen suite which came in handy for quick meals and/or snacks when we were to tired from sightseeing to go out to eat.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi, bestndwest!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Springfield. Thank you for taking time to add your comments to Tripadvisor. We hope to see you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Spacious clean and modern rooms, fresh complimentary breakfast and helpful hotel staff. Unfortunately, stayed only one night at the hotel. Overall experience was A+. Definitely would visit again. Stayed in July 2014.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi, Iryna S-
Wow! We appreciate your A+ rating! We will share your comments on the complimentary breakfast and our team's helpfulness. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, where all staff members seem truly happy and eager to be helpful. The complementary evening "Happy Hour" (free hard and soft beverages and muchies,) free breakfast (full buffet with omelet station) and on-site restaurant are all very good. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The only thing missing for my personal taste would be a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi, Diane C-
Thank you so much for your great comments about the Embassy Suites Springfield facility and services. Even more, thank you for recognizing our team. We truly are a happy family here and I think that really shows. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Springfield

Address: 8100 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a spacious two-room suite at this full-service Springfield VA hotel. Each suite is equipped with homelike amenities including 40-inch HDTVs, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high-speed internet access. Relax in the indoor swimming pool with a Riverflow lap lane, or take advantage of the onsite 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.