We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Embassy Suites I remember!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Springfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the Embassy Suites I remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It had been many years since I stayed in an Embassy Suites-- this hotel was brand new and much nicer than I remembered! The lobby was very attractive, staff were pleasant and room was spacious and well appointed. The Manager's happy hour included very good beers on tap and passable wine. The location was great- easy to get to many Northern VA places. Got a good manicure across the street. When making your reservation, check the type of suite. Some are larger than others and prices may be the same. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Springfield. We love to hear guest feedback on our new design. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our local beer selections at our Evening Reception. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Embassy Suites Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    29
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
126
54
7
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is by far the best Embassy Suites that I've stay at. My son and I were happy with everything about the place. The staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast was great and the chefs excellent. We are going back. No respect of person at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Charles Y

We enjoyed having you as a recent guest at our new Embassy Suites Springfield. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and breakfast offerings. We look forward to having you back soon. Please let us know how we can be of further service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel was close to D.C. Was very clean with only a few minor issues. The staff failed to clean the bathroom mirror. Kind of grose with other peoples toothpaste spit on it. Other than that , the only other issue was the staff entering my suite with the DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging on the outside of the door. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Elizabeth F,

Thank you for sharing your observations regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Springfield. Your review has been shared with our entire housekeeping team and has been the source of some retraining of our staff to ensure we provide the cleanest accommodations and the highest levels of service. We sincerely hope you will give us another try and see the changes that have been implemented as a result of your constructive review. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. and look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Needed a place close by for visiting family. Hotel was very close and new. Great staff and facilities. Room was very nice. Pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable but ok. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with fresh and well prepared items. The presence of a chef to cook to omelets and eggs to order was especially nice. Hotel had a open feeling, clean, and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Douglas B

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words regarding your family's recent stay with us here at the new Embassy Suites Springfield. We are very happy that everyone enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast! This is one of the major pillars that the Embassy brand was founded on and one we take very seriously.

I'm sorry that the pull out sofa bed was not comfortable. We will have our engineering team inspect the mechanism to ensure it is working properly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to serving you and your family members again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

First time in an Embassy Suite. Food was great. Staff was amazing. Really loved the outside fire pit. Bartender was really helpful. The pillows were way to soft for me. They felt empty or under filled. Sleep quality takes a hit on my review only because I could not sleep with that pillow. I didn't even ask if they had other pillows or maybe more so that is my fault.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Theodore T-
We're so happy you enjoyed the overall guest stay experience at Embassy Suites Springfield! We are really proud of our great team and beautiful Hotel. The Embassy Brand offers such great value. I hope we've made you a fan of our Brand for life! I am so sorry about the pillows. Believe me...I know the sleep experience can make or break a hotel stay. We do indeed have different pillow types available. If you would reach out to me, it would be an easy thing to update your preference, which would not only ensure we have firmer pillows waiting for you on your next stay at Embassy Suites Springfield, but would also note this preference when you stay at any of Hilton's Family of Hotel Brands. You can reach me at the Hotel via 703-337-4283 direct or ann.vandehey@hilton.com. I'll look forward to hearing from you!
AnnV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Beautiful facility, great value if they keep the rates where they have been the first 3 months of opening. Fitness room is well equipped, breakfast is excellent and the evening happy hour makes a long business trip comfortable. Most of the staff is professional and friendly. Beds where comfortable, rooms where clean and the soaps and shampoo worked well with the public water. I would highly recommend staying here. The one thing that would make it better is access to the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Shawn S-
We really appreciate both your comments on our facilities and your service experience as well as understanding where we can improve here at the Embassy Suites Springfield. I wasn't sure from your review whether you attempted to use our complimentary shuttle to the Franconia/Springfield station. Understanding where we have opportunity to better communicate would ensure better service for a future stay here yourself, as well as for our other guests using the efficient Metro system to get around. I would welcome your call or email at 703-337-4283 or ann.vandehey@hilton.com. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us! We'll look forward to having you back soon! AnnV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel is located off of I-95 and only minutes away from Ft Belvoir. The check in and check out was great, housekeeping was awesome, the rooms were superior, even though my room overlooked I-95 I didn't hear any traffic at all! The morning breakfast was superb. The bartender, Richard, at the manager's reception was the BEST! The drinks flowed and the music was awesome. I wish all Embassy Suites were like this. The TV had regular cable and a TV guide that was accessible on screen. As a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, this is the very best Hilton property that I have ever stayed in and I am looking forward to going back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to the area. this hotel is very new with modern furniture and features. it is like a home away from home.

During the manager's reception the price of food on their menu was 1/2 price. Make sure you place order and get enough to take up to your room for a late night snack!!!

CONS:

The only thing negative was one waitress at the Crossroads Bar & Grill. I sat at the bar and she literally ignored me for several minutes. then she eventually asked if I wanted something so I placed my order. I informed her that I had a 10% off coupon and she looked at me like I was talking a foreign language. she took my coupon but did not apply the discount to my order. The food was good but her customer service and attitude sucked and it reflected in her tip $0.00. Other than that my experience was awesome and I avoided her for the rest of my stay. I have a feeling that she will not be around very long. she definitely did not represent this hotel!!!

Room Tip: I had a room with a kitchen, full size refrigerator and dishwasher!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Manager at Embassy Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Springfield. I am happy to hear how great your stay with us was. I will let Richard know how much you appreciated the music and his service. I will be working with all of our associates to make sure that your next stay with us will be even better than this stay. We all look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Springfield

Address: 8100 Loisdale Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a spacious two-room suite at this full-service Springfield VA hotel. Each suite is equipped with homelike amenities including 40-inch HDTVs, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high-speed internet access. Relax in the indoor swimming pool with a Riverflow lap lane, or take advantage of the onsite 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.