We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was a very clean and professional hotel. Easy access to highway, shopping, and dinning options. Short ride to DC area. The hotel offers dinner Monday - Thursday. This is a great options for individuals who just need a quick bit before bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
274betsyj,
We appreciate you writing a review from your visit to Homewood Suites Springfield. It's great to know our accessible location added convenience to your travels and made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    55
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
148
45
19
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids loved sleeping on the pull out sofa with the great TV in the room with them. The free breakfast food was good but the staff had a hard time keeping up with it and it was not unusual for the trays to be empty and guests had to wait. The free food in the evening was poor quality but we made the best of it. The pool was well maintained and towels were readily available. The kids had a great time swimming. We would stay again but would plan on our own food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Christine W,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're happy to hear our comfortable accommodations met your satisfaction and your family enjoyed the pool area during your stay. Your comments regarding breakfast service and the evening reception is important in our efforts to better our hotel and guest experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll return in the future for more family fun. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, and the beds were great. If that's all you want, you might like this place. The bathtub floor was too slippery, and we called housekeeping the first morning to request a bath mat. 5 hours later, with still no bath mat, we had to ask again. The breakfast buffet was not well maintained - no oatmeal, with a curt "we're out," when we asked for more 30 minutes before closing. The man in charge of the buffet that day did have the time, though, to follow some women out the door of the hotel to wish them a good trip. OJ was so watered down it was tasteless. Scrambled eggs on another morning were so full of onions we couldn't eat them. There was an empty pan for plain scrambled eggs, but we weren't going to ask again for a refill. Oatmeal that day was more like oatmeal soup, it was so watered down, but it was plentiful. We recommend Moe's on Backlick Road, just a short drive away, for a much better breakfast, served all day. There was a lot of traffic noise, even on the 6th floor, and lots of sirens. If the hotel has a sign at street level, we never saw it, and it was a challenge to find the way from the street to the front door at night. There were several people partying in the room nextdoor one night, and we could hear every word they said. The sound came right through the locked connecting door. Long time Hilton Honors members, we expected so much better. We won't return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
CTTraveler250,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and sincerely apologize that you did not experience the high quality of services you expect and deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is our priority. Your feedback assists in our continuous mission to improve. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was satisfied overall, but I had to call the front desk to get housekeeping to change the linen. But one night I didn't call was too tired to call. And at the check in I didn't know I needed to leave a 100.00 room deposit after I had paid for the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Sonya J,
We appreciate your review and feedback. I apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations and any resulting inconveniences that you experienced. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Npt only did we have a birthday party for a 90 year old, we had a whole bunch of family members staying at the hotel. EVERYTHING, everything went beautifully. The staff bent over backwords to accommodate our needs. Hotel lovely in every way. Upscale without feeling impersonal. I would recommend without reservation for business or personal use. I travel for business 50% of the year. This is a perfect business traveler hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Nancy F,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Homewood Suites Springfield. Our team enjoys the opportunity to be a part of such wonderful occasions, like a 90th birthday celebration. I will be certain to share your kind comments with our team regarding their excellence in service and accommodating your requests. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your celebrations and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

......if you want a great hotel experience! Staff is beyond EXCELLENT and helpful. Metro service is available to DC for sightseeing and the use of the hotel's shuttle service makes it easy. Great morning breakfast and 2 free cocktails Monday thru Thursday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Grandma4469,
Thank you for sharing such complimentary feedback on the service you experienced at Homewood Suites Springfield. Our staff will be thrilled to know that their efforts in hospitality had a positive impact on your stay. We hope you’ll return for another visit in the near future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We only stayed one night but wow. Studio one bedroom suite with a pull out couch was perfect for 3 of us. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The entrance was a little hard to find but no worries. The property has a lovely little balcony garden that we greatly enjoyed after getting back. Thanks everyone who made this stay possible!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Swishasweeten,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your visit to Homewood Suites Springfield. Your praise regarding our friendly staff and beautiful property reflects our goal in providing exceptional guest experiences. Please come see us again soon, and don’t hesitate to stay a little longer!

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.