We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly, Clean, Modern, & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly, Clean, Modern, & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend while on a work trip. We were more than pleased with the accommodations and the staff. Everyone was VERY friendly, from saying good morning, good evening, and have a good day. We also were traveling with our two dogs, they stay at home everyday while we work, so staying here is not that different to them. The staff were surprisingly dog/pet friendly. The hotel itself is located next to several restaurants and stores, so getting a bite to eat is easy. The breakfasts were good: eggs, meat, pancakes, bagels, cereal, coffee. The lounge is a nice place to relax if you are staying for a couple nights and want to get out of your room. The have several TVs, reading nooks, and a bar area. Having stayed at more expensive and/or pet oriented B&B's, this is by far superior!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
PBJennifer,
We appreciate you selecting Homewood Suites Springfield during your work trip, and we thank you for writing a review. We're happy to hear your enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our friendly staff, convenient location, and value added amenities to exceed your expectations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    58
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
164
56
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel offers a comfortable and relaxing stay from the moment you enter. The staff is pleasant and helpful at every point. The suites are large and comfortable. A relatively new hotel and staff is both professional and personable. It is a team effort in caring for the guests. Breakfast was always well stocked and area clean. A variety of quality products are offered. Thanks Homewood Suites! Assistant Manager was a pleasure to deal with. A great example to his staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your experience and kind comments from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our team strives daily to provide exceptional guest experiences. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent price, terrific accommodations, friendly staff, ample free parking, close to shopping, centrally located to major roads, highly recommended, access to hotel is a little tricky but manageable, relatively new hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
William E,
We appreciate your review and high recommendations of our great hotel. I'm pleased to hear you found our friendly service, central location, and variety of amenities to add value to your stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon at Homewood Suites Springfield. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to ensure my 3 day stay was successful. Job requires that I travel almost weekly this place made me want to stay at other Homewood Suites locations but this Springfield location has set the bar very high.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
JEYoung805,
It's great hear about your fantastic stay and appreciation of our staff at Homewood Suites Springfield. We have a dedicated team of associates that make sincere hospitality their highest priority. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff and we thank you again for your great review. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel for your business travels. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and i were driving up to NY I made a reservation to check in late at night had no problems at all getting at hotel 12:30am front desk was very helpful and friendly, room was huge and clean we loved it .. i deffently recomend thsi hotel breakfast was awesome i couldnt ask for more even for the price I had a great deal from Hotels.com very chip. and the best of all pet friendly.

Room Tip: we got the double room suite very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Lizzi L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We're happy to have been a part of your travels to NY, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The suite was clean and comfortable and the hotel itself is new and in great shape. Our only problem wa a loud ceiling fan. Not a big deal as we just didn't use it after trying it the first night. I would certainly stay here again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
SgtRobVSPret,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. I'm pleased to hear our clean and comfortable accommodations exceeded your expectations and made for a pleasant stay. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while visiting family in the area, and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Got stuck in traffic on Thanksgiving weekend and had to spend the night in the DC area. We just lucked into finding this place! It was really, really nice. We had a beautiful room that had a panoramic view (albeit shopping center and highways) that was interesting to watch from above. Breakfast was very good and plentiful with ample seating. I will definitely stay here next time I am in DC. Somehow I got a very low rate -- lower than the advertised rate. Maybe because it was last minute?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
MaBell49,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. It sounds like you were able to make the best of the holiday traffic. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit DC. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.