We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Farmington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice Pet Friendly Hotel in a great location south of D.C. Pool in not open during the day so if you are looking for swimming you must stay multiple evenings I was pleased with everything in this hotel except for the pool

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Brian A,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit and found our great location to meet your satisfaction. I'm sorry for your disappointment in the pool hours. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    56
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
153
50
19
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Accokeek, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My family and I booked several rooms and stayed at this hotel for a holiday get-away. Our entire stay at this Homewood Suites was absolutely wonderful, and far exceeded our expectations. We are frequent travelers and have high travel expectations. We have been at many upscale hotels in the DC-MD-VA area and this one was simply the best. The rooms are spacious, beautifully designed, and very comfortable. The entire hotel is immaculate and most importantly, the customer service is AAA+. We met so many - from the front desk staff, to the managers, housekeepers, engineers and food/beverage workers, and they were all extra pleasant, friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The General Manager was even available to meet and greet guests, and to help with questions as they checked in. It was truly a warm welcome and relaxing stay. Outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Keesha7,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your family holiday get-away, and we're pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our excellence customer service and cleanliness. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our entire team. Thank you again for writing. We hope to extend our warm hospitality to you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this newer Homewood Suites and I have found my new DC area hotel! All of the amenities of the Homewood experience with the added bonus of an on-site bar and a great location walking distance from multiple great food opportunities. The staff went above and beyond to take care of me from my arrival until my departure and the room was phenomenal. If you want a great room at a great price, here you go!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Chris G,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Homewood Suites Springfield. It's great to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff and the variety of amenities that we're so proud to offer our guests. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel when visiting the DC area. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've stayed in many great hotels around the world and this is equal if not better than many. The room was well thought out and geared to the comfort of the guest. The front desk staff was what I would expect of a five star hotel. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
sylviabangkok,
Thank you for writing a review from your experience with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our friendly staff to provide excellent service during your visit. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Convenient, beautiful, super clean, quiet depending on room location, really good amenities and the best staff anywhere!!! Meal menus and food quality could be improved, but you do get wine/beer with dinner and hot food every morning and 4 nites/wk. It's a new hotel, so they have a few kinks to work through, but we'll definitely stay again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Deb224,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our clean accommodation and value added amenities to meet your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Overall great place. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of items each morning. Dinner was appetizers (to be expected), but still good. Received coupons for 2 complimentary drinks (beer or wine). Nice touch!! They have something for everyone - gym, indoor pool, business center, sitting area in the Lobby by the bar. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. They offer a Shuttle to/from the Metro to Washington, DC. Great feature!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Margaret C,
We appreciate you writing a review and sharing feedback from your visit to Homewood Suites Springfield. It's great to hear our complimentary services and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again in the near future. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This homewood suites location is fantastic for travel / business in and around the beltway. Comfortable suites, the amenities are perfect, and the staff is friendly. You are right next to a shopping center with several food options too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Matthew T,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. It's great to know our friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and various amenities perfectly suited your travels. Please come back to join us again soon. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.