We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation to Washington DC and it was great. We drove up from Florida so it was a very long day. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful in answering questions we had and got us to our room quickly. The breakfast was a great start to the day and the Hotel had a shuttle to the Metro station to make getting to the city as easy as possible. We stayed during the week so it was a nice surprise to find that they served a complimentary dinner as well Monday through Thursday. The food was very good and very convenient after a long day of exploring DC. The pool was small but my children enjoyed it and that is all that matters. The room was the best it had a full kitchen a sitting area and a sleeping area. The bed was very comfortable. All of the staff was very nice and while we were there they were doing lighting upgrades to the room but they made sure that they did not inconvenience any one while they did this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Craig E,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your family vacation to Washington DC. It’s great to hear that our friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and value added amenities made for a great experience. We’re happy to have been a part of your travels, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon for more family fun. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    53
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
141
42
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed ay Homewood Suites 3 nights and was delighted with my experience with this hotel. The hotel is newly built, non-smoking and absolutely quiet. The décor of the lobby has a comfortable home-like atmosphere unlike all the other hotels I have visited. Complimentary full breakfast and dinner with beverages were available every day and the food was very good. All the staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. I will stay there again next time in that area and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. It’s great to hear you had a delightful experience and found our quiet accommodations, comfortable atmosphere and friendly service to exceed your expectations. We appreciate you recommendations of our great hotel and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Springfield. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great value and very comfortable. Everything one would need is within walking distance. Drug store, market, ABC store, restaurants, etc. Professional staff. We ate dinner at the bar and for bar food it was very satisfying. The breakfast was great. Every aspect of our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Ted J,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. I’m pleased to hear that every aspect of your stay was perfect, from our comfortable accommodations and professional staff to all the convenient options that our central location offers within walking distance. We are happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

There are very few properties I look forward to staying at, but this is one of those I definitely do. I stay here every time I come to the area for business and would definitely bring my family for vacation too. Ultra clean rooms, comfortable bed, and a staff that it is always genuinely appreciative of my choosing them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Jason G,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. It’s wonderful to receive your compliments regarding our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and genuine staff. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Outstanding place to stay. Breakfast and Dinner were provided and were outstanding. There is a nice outdoor pool and a basketball court in the courtyard. Large Fitness center has top of the line treadmills, ellipiticals, and bikes with open free weight area. Multiple restaurants and shopping centers just across the street. Anything you need is within walking distance. Only thing different is the county will not allow the open bar as with most Homewood suites. We had a great family time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Michael W,
We appreciate your review and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us Homewood Suites Springfield. It sounds like you had an opportunity to experience all that our property and central location has to offer. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and hope you will return for another visit soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a week stay for a family vacation to DC. The hotel is very new (only 6 months old) so everything is in tip top condition. Rooms were immaculate and perfect.The breakfast was always stocked well and hot. It can get really busy but there is a ton of seating space in the lobby which is very comfortable. There is a small strip mall behind the hotel that has everything you need-- a grocery store, pharmacy, big box retailer, and many restaraunts if you don't feel like cooking in your suite or using the meal at the hotel. The Metro station is too far to walk, but there is a shuttle that will take you. It is about a 30 minute Metro ride into the city from Springfield. Despite the large number of people at the hotel during our stay, we never had to wait long to get a ride to or from station. You call ahead from the stop prior and the shuttle will arrive about the same time you leave the station. Otherwise, it is a quick and easy 5 minute drive and you can park at the Metro station all day for $5. (free on weekends and holidays too). The shuttle drivers were exceptionally great and very fun and friendly. I felt like family interacting with them. Impressive service! The fitness center was excellent. The pool is a bit small with limited hours, but we spent so much time in the city rather than the hotel, so it didn't matter that much to us. With the free meals, free parking, free shuttle, full kitchen (to save on going out to eat and getting a good home cooked meal on vacation), you end up paying a bit more than low end value hotels in the area, but with teenaged children who are always hungry, I ended up saving a ton staying here in the long run while getting rock star service you would expect from the Hilton family. As a HHonors Gold Member, I can confidently say if you are planning a trip to DC and want to stay in the suberbs to save a bit, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Count_Cujo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our rooms immaculate, the breakfast well stocked, and our location convenient and accessible for your travel needs. I’ll be certain to pass along your compliments to our staff about the excellent service they delivered during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and we hope you’ll visit us again soon for more family fun. Thank you again for writing and sharing your high recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was located at a prime location close to DC but at a reasonable price. The one bedroom suite was great also, since it was myself and my parents there was plenty of room and privacy. Only complaint was since I was out on the pull out couch, the ice machine in the refrigerator kept making loud noises every 45 min and being a light sleeper it woke me up every time. Otherwise great place to stay. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Homewood Suites Springfield. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our friendly staff, prime location, and spacious accommodations well suited for your travels. We appreciate hearing from you and receiving your valuable feedback. I’m sorry to hear of the noise disturbance you experienced while sleeping on the sofa bed. We’re glad you like our hotel otherwise, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA

Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.