We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lydia (or Lidiya) was great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Great Mills
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lydia (or Lidiya) was great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Checked in on a Saturday night. Checked out on a Sunday morning. Lydia (or Lidiya, hopefully, I am spelling her name right) from the front desk was exceptional. Her service was top notch and extremely courteous. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes to crash at a place with a refrigerator or microwave!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Lydia wa there to take care of your every need. She is a superstar. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    27
    10
    6
    16
See reviews for
22
16
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I just got back from a business trip to the DC area and once again was impressed with the quality and convenience of the Extended Stay America chain of hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a lot larger than I was expecting. The only thing I can think of that would make the Extended Stay facilities even more appealing would be if there was an on site gym. This is the second time I've stayed at an Extended Stay America and they continue to impress. I will continue using them for vacations and business whenever possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear that you were no aware of the fitness center that we have on site. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

When I first arrived I was warmly greeted by the front desk man Mohammad and he gave me all the information i needed. When I got to my room it was clean and beautiful. When i needed some extra blankets mohammad at the front desk brought them to my room and i thought thag was very nice of him.In the morning the grab and go breakfast was also very exceptional, they had a plethora of muffins along with coffee and fresh fruits. Over all my experience at the extended stay hotel was more than satisfactory and if I ever plan to vist the area again I wouldn't hesitate staying with them again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Mohammad made your stay at our hotel so memorable. Our convenient Grab-and-Go breakfast was designed for busy travelers in mind and I'm glad to hear that you liked it so much. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff for the most part is great, most are very helpful and will do anything in their power to help you or make your stay better. Rooms have been recently rennovated which is a bonus. Bathrooms are kept clean but housekeepers tend to forget to simply wipe things down which gives a negative impression of the overall cleanliness of rooms. Having a kitchen (efficiency) is very helpful in saving money so you don't have to order out all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear that the staff here at our hotel is so helpful however I'm sad to hear that your room was no as clean as it could have been - for that please accept my apology. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will chose our hotel again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, no complain. Margie and victor was great. they had been very helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel. the breakfas in the morning helped me. I didn't have to make my own coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Victor & Margie took care of your every need. Our "grab-&-go" breakfast was created for guests just like you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had doubts about extended stay america but I took a risk that paid off. It was clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and for the first time I had hotel staff check on me to see if everything was okay in my room. Thank you for a wonderful job

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so glad that you took a chance and stayed with us. To us, our customers always come first! We hope you will choose Extended Stay America again when ever you are in need of accommodation. We look forward to seeing again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff Lidiya always has a smile and is always willing to help. She recommended some great food places. It's wonderful to have someone so delightful greeting me when I go to the front desk. No matter the problem. Victor is a top notch manager. He is very friendly and is always around.
The property was recently updated and is very comfy and relaxing. The gym will hopefully be updated soon as well. This hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the metro and a few mins drive from food and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a reasonablypriced, clean home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review of the hotel and for recognizing Lidiya & Victor. I'm so glad that you could spend some time with us. I hope you will be back again very soon. Whether you are coming back to Springfield or travelling to any destination with in the USA we hope you will choose one of our hotels. Thank you for the loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.