We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently rennovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recently rennovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff for the most part is great, most are very helpful and will do anything in their power to help you or make your stay better. Rooms have been recently rennovated which is a bonus. Bathrooms are kept clean but housekeepers tend to forget to simply wipe things down which gives a negative impression of the overall cleanliness of rooms. Having a kitchen (efficiency) is very helpful in saving money so you don't have to order out all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear that the staff here at our hotel is so helpful however I'm sad to hear that your room was no as clean as it could have been - for that please accept my apology. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will chose our hotel again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    27
    10
    3
    13
See reviews for
22
13
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, no complain. Margie and victor was great. they had been very helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel. the breakfas in the morning helped me. I didn't have to make my own coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Victor & Margie took care of your every need. Our "grab-&-go" breakfast was created for guests just like you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had doubts about extended stay america but I took a risk that paid off. It was clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and for the first time I had hotel staff check on me to see if everything was okay in my room. Thank you for a wonderful job

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so glad that you took a chance and stayed with us. To us, our customers always come first! We hope you will choose Extended Stay America again when ever you are in need of accommodation. We look forward to seeing again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff Lidiya always has a smile and is always willing to help. She recommended some great food places. It's wonderful to have someone so delightful greeting me when I go to the front desk. No matter the problem. Victor is a top notch manager. He is very friendly and is always around.
The property was recently updated and is very comfy and relaxing. The gym will hopefully be updated soon as well. This hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the metro and a few mins drive from food and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a reasonablypriced, clean home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review of the hotel and for recognizing Lidiya & Victor. I'm so glad that you could spend some time with us. I hope you will be back again very soon. Whether you are coming back to Springfield or travelling to any destination with in the USA we hope you will choose one of our hotels. Thank you for the loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a wonderful stay and the staff were very professional and their smile; oh my,they made me feel at home. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable not to forget the water filter in the room was very convenient. The breakfast in the morning was great. The house keepers kept smiling and acknowledging me whenever i pass by, they greet and ask if everything is fine and if i needed anything. That was great. My mum was kind of shock when the front desk called our room to follow up and made sure are room is to our satisfaction. I will always stay there when i come in town. i am glade i choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Quit rooms but the corner room is huge. Great location and a walking distance to the Metro station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. It was a pleasure reading about your stay. Our guests are our number one priority and your satisfaction simply means that we have done our job. We look forward to seeing you here very soon and we hope you will tell your friends and family about our wonderful establishment and company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very good. Unfortunately, we spent less than twelve hours there, but I would have gladly stayed there a week. It's obviously geared toward the work-week business traveler. Our single king suite was about 40 feet by fifteen with a full kitchen and a half wall in the middle to separate the sleeping area from the sitting area. Perfectly clean, and suitable, though the breakfast was mostly cereal bars and cold coffee.

The outermost Blue Line Metro station is right around the corner (same line as Arlington Cemetery, the Pentagon and the Smithsonian/National Mall station), but the road that leads directly there from the hotel is blocked to vehicles, so you have to go around on the highway if you want to drive.

When I made my reservation, by the way, I only intended to price check, but the receptionist -- the *receptionist* mind you -- started hard selling me and asking what she could do to make me reserve right then and what she could do to make it more comfortable for my budget. She couldn't actually lower it much (it was already the cheapest place I'd found) but her moxie impressed me and I booked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that our hotel's location and the accommodation itself exceeded your expectation. Our staff loves what they do and it shows in their work and attitude. We hope that you can stay with us again for a longer period next time. DC is especially nice in the Spring when the Cherry Blossoms are in bloom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here previously when renovations were under way now that I have seen these completed renovations I am amazed I love that everything was clean the rooms were tidy I love the new decor and the new colors. The staff was very attentive, Margie, Lydia and Victor were very attentive to my needs I definitely plan on staying at this location again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our newly renovated hotel! I am so happy to hear that Margie, Lydia and Victor took care of your every need. Our dedication to our guests is our number one priority. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.