We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Springfield to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Arona, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband is a long time resident of TownePlace Suites, Springfield, VA as he's working in the area. I drove to visit him for Memorial Day Weekend.

A big plus is nice having a fully equipped kitchen as he loves to cook, eating out only occasionally. The facility is a bit worn, but the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is very repetitive with the same thing every day. The only protein is boiled eggs. It would be nice to have scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage.

There are several restaurants nearby within walking distance. The hotel van driver will take you to restaurants that are out of walking distance. The pool is small for such a large property. There is a gas barbeque grill and out patio furniture for those who like to be outside and grill like we do.

Overall, it's a good choice for a long time stay as opposed to renting a fully furnished apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
9
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean, it offered a simple breakfast in the am, cereal, hot waffles,muffins apples & bananas. The bed was comfortable. I've stayed in nicer places for a better price, but i wasn't unhappy. Staff was very friendly. It's a good hotel if you don't plan on doing much but spending the night. It doesn't have a lounge/bar. And the outdoor pool was closed for the two days i stayed there which was a bummer because i brought my suit with me because i knew they had a pool. I didn't have a car so I walked around a little...across the street and down a block there is a wine & beer store. The paisanos pizza near by is good too if you're looking for takeout.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for your review, Our outdoor pool is seasonal and opens on Memorial Day weekend and closes the week after Labor Day. We understand that it can be a bit of a” Bummer” when the pool is not available, however we do have an alternative for our guest. We have a partnership with a local fitness center that has an indoor pool! All of our guest can enjoy the fitness center and indoor heated pool for free. Passes for the fitness center are located at the front desk. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area. I would be happy to assisted you with your reservations and provide you with more information about the fitness center. Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites.
Shanda Johnson AGM
TownePlace Suites
703-569-8060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dcusa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days and enjoyed each single moment. The rooms are very nice. Having a stove, microwave, refrigerator made the stay cost effective. Instead of eating out all the time you could heat something up quickly.
BUT the real STAR of the hotel is the STAFF. The front desk gals are FANTASTIC. Smiles on everyone's faces. They address you by name. Your really feel special....and it is these lovely young ladies that make the hotel special. For an extended stay....this is a GOOD choice.

Housekeeping ladies were also very nice and friendly.....management should be aware of the sweet smiles and attitude.

The pool was closed but seemed very small. Breakfast was just juice and muffins. BUT there is a BOB EVEANS very close by....walking distance.

There are many restaurants nearby SO finding food will not be a problem.

I needed to Make copies and fax a few things....NOT a problem.

We were pleasantly surprised.... You will be too. !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed 3 times at this hotel in the span of a year while I was moving in/out of my condo in the Springfield area. The main reason was due to the fact I have a dog and they are pet friendly.

We had to make a bunch of changes to our reservations and switch room types in the middle of the stay, and the staff was so accommodating and helpful. They were able to get us moved before 10am!

It's a little bit of an older property, but everything was clean and comfortable.

Too bad I don't live up there anymore!

Room Tip: All the rooms are surprisingly quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Came to Springfield for a wedding, and this hotel was reserved for out-of-town guests. The room was a bit small, but had very thing we needed. Loved the kitchen as it enabled is to prepare our meals for our family with ease. Price was fabulous!!! Close to everything. The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast - waffles, cereals, breads, fruit, etc. only drawback - a whopper was on the floor. I wouldn't have noticed it except my son tossed something in that corner. Overall nice for a business trip or family trip to DC.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for our vacation in DC because it was close to the Metro line and less expensive than some others. The layout was great and it was nice to have two separate bedrooms. However, the beds were not what we expected in a Marriott property. Not even as good as the Residence Inn we stayed at later. Breakfast was mediocre at best - they should charge less and stop doing it. It was very clean and the staff were really nice. Movie rental was a nice touch since they did not have pay-per-view.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for visiting TownePlace Suite Springfield VA! Our team is glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback about the comfort of the mattress and apologize if it impacted your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our operations team as we continue to improve. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Sincerely,
Shanda Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We've stayed here several times with our son and his wife and baby. Nice set up with the two private bedrooms. Its always clean, but the place is beginning to show its age. Sofa and chair aren't very comfortable. They rooms are due a remodeling. They do keep it very clean. Breakfast is fair. Great location, right off Rt 95. Lots of places to eat nearby. We will go back again, just wish they would do some "fixing up"

Room Tip: Very long hallways. We try to stay close to the lobby or elevators. You can get a room at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Springfield

Address: 6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.