We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Townplace Suites Springfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Springfield

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Townplace Suites Springfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here with my dog and cat when I had to travel for business. It was a great hotel and very convenient to Ft. Belvoir. It was a last minute trip and they were very accommodating. It was very clean - especially as it was a pet friendly hotel. There are a lot of great restaurants close by as I have had a lot of business in the area and on this trip had my pets with me. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
9
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for work. Rooms are nice and accommodating. Have full kitchens with stoves and dishwashers. Double rooms are separate bedrooms. Parking is ample and free. Guest services are excellent. Very helpful. Complementary breakfast is simple and not great. No real hot food other than toast and waffles. Bedding needs thicker comforters in winter/early spring months. Guest laundry on site. 24/hr simple workout center. Interstate could be a little loud. Although I did sleep during the day. More traffic. Overall good place to stay. Would recommended here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Right off I-95, we had a one bedroom, one bathroom suite. It was clean, quiet, and spacious with two flat screen TV’s and a full kitchen. The bed was comfortable and the shower pressure was good. The area surrounding the hotel felt safe and had many restaurants and stores nearby.

Usually TownePlace Suites only has the Grab-and-Go breakfast but this hotel had the complimentary full continental breakfast. The breakfast room was large with the usual options including two waffle makers. The staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My stay here was good, no complaints with hotel other than I wish they had an option for a king bed but I knew they did not when I booked the room. The kitchenette had what you needed and was clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I have never been to the Springfield area before so I did not know what to expect, I hoped for more choices for healthy eating or nicer restaurants but there are the usually fast food places and a grocery store close by if you want to walk to somewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Space Coast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was completely surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay here. I was a little nervous as I have never stayed at a townplace suites but was.pleasantly surprised. I had a two bedroom suite and had everything I needed. Full kitchen, hot breakfast, Paul Mitchell shampoo and.conditioner was a nice touch. Plenty of TVs and close to a ton of restaurants and shops. It was great. A special thanks to the staff for being over the top and just a joy to speak to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

It's right off I-95 and only minutes from DC, so you can't really beat the location. It is a bit tricky to find it once you get off the interstate though. Ample parking, and lots of restaurants and shops are near. I have to say, the front desk staff was the FRIENDLIEST staff I've EVER encountered. They were energetic, polite and knowledgeable. Great breakfast in the morning and an abundance of stuff in their "market", although it's a bit pricy ($2 for a bottle of soda). Rooms are spacious as all of them are suites. I had a studio suite which was great. It had a pull out sofa, flat screen TV and kitchenette. Nice toiletries, cooking utensils, nice desk, 24 hour business station and workout room. All this for under $85.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here over the last weekend in June for the Canada Day weekend. This was our second visit with the Towneplace Suites Springfield.

The visit got off to a great start where we were warmly greeted by the front desk.

Off to the room, we were happy to see that our request for the extra rollaway bed was met. Our girls have grown so much since the last visit and the sofabed is on the small side, I would say its a small double/full sized bed.

Since we didn't get to grill last time due to the propane shortage, we checked this time to make sure the tank was full before purchasing our food for the much anticipated grill fest. Unfortunately that was not to be, due to the power going out (this hotel does not have a generator) from Friday-Saturday our food was spoiled before we got the chance to grill it :(

The girls and I took the storm in stride, the hotel breakfast on Saturday morning was basically non-existent, however the ice-cream offered by the hotel more than made up for the lack of breakfast, for the girls anyway :)

There was also a heat wave this weekend, so the pool, although on the smallish side provided a welcome cool respite and the girls made new friends and shared their pool toys with all. The hotel also had water noodles for use.

The hotel was very responsive to our concerns and addressed our issues within a timely fashion. I was very satisfied and impressed with how staff handled themselves during this time.

My only continuing gripe with this hotel is the lack of shuttle service, all of the other neighboring hotels provide this service to the Springfield metro, not sure why this Towneplace Suites doesn't. If you will be relying on the DC metro to get around this may not be the place for you or be prepared to factor in the taxi fare. There is a bus stop outside of the hotel to the metro however if you're a group of four or more it works out to the same price in cab fare.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Springfield

Address: 6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;