We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay while visiting DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Springfield

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Springfield
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay while visiting DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean and nicely equipped. The breakfast was ok. We stayed 5 nights and it would have been nice to have some meat as an option. We were in town to sight see and it was reasonably priced and a short drive to the metro station. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
9
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
northern va
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here during an extended power outage in our area. We booked a studio w/a queen bed and pull out sofa for a great rate of $119. It was a little cramped, but worked for us with 2 children. They have 1 and 2 bedroom suites as well. The property was very clean and modern. The rooms were nice - full sized kitchen and they even have a grill out by the pool that you can use. The pool was small but ok and is outdoors. They have a small exercise room. The breakfast was adequate and met our needs. When you have children, having breakfast included is definitely a plus. This is also a pet friendly property.

The front desk clerks and manager were very friendly especially during the trying time of a mass power outage in the surrounding area. This property lives up the Marriott name and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Has full kitchens so you can bring your own food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment and share the experience you had at our property. I am glad to hear that it was a pleasant one. We take pride in our service here at the TownePlace Suites Springfield, and I am also happy to hear our staff made you feel like at home.

Should you come back to the Washington, DC area again I hope that you won't forget about us!

Vanesa Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Hieghts Md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed here the weekend of May 26, 2012 Everything as nice the front desk staff was friendly and helpful especially Geanis..her smile and professionalism made me feel so welcome to stay here.
I came about this hotel because the Courtyard Marriott was booked for the weekend and I was referred by them.... GREAT REFERAL... I am in Springfield often and every time I go down there I have a new place to stay!!

Great Job!!!!!!!
Thank you for all you did!!!!
JoAnne D. Tillery & Ollie W. Bennett Jr.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment and share the experience you had at our property. I am glad to hear that it was a pleasant one. We take pride in our service here at the TownePlace Suites Springfield, and I am also happy to hear our staff made you feel like at home. I will ensure Geanis receives your compliment.

Should you come back to the Washington, DC area again I hope that you won't forget about us!

Vanesa Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Great place in a good location with a very accommodating staff. We have stayed here a number of times and it's always consistent.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here over four nights due to the close proximity to my fiance's graduation ceremony last summer.

We booked the one bedroom suite and had our girls sleep on the pull-out couch in the living room. We made good use of the pool (a little on the small side) and the girls were pretty good about sharing their water toys with the other kids in the pool. Unfortunately, the BBQ was out of gas--which we did not discover until we had lugged all the food for the feast downstairs so we did not get a chance to BBQ on this visit.

This hotel is not too far from the Springfield metro, however there is no shuttle service provided by the hotel which would be an excellent comp service that this hotel should provide. As the bus service is unreliable in the area we spent quite a bit on taking a taxi to and from the metro and to the grocery store during our stay.

About the room--there was enough room for two adults and three small girls all under age 8, the room had a full sized fridge and small stove plus dishwasher. Bathroom was spacious and clean, Overall the room was very clean and furnished in style of the TownePlace Suites brand. The breakfast buffet was adequate.

There was a sale the weekend that we booked on marriott.com so we got good value for what we paid. However, due to the lack of shuttle service, I would probably not stay here on a regularly priced tag.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here with our grandson April 12th - 13th. The trip was a surprise "Spring Break" getaway. As a Marriott Rewards member, I used my points and was expecting to get exactly what I asked for, a room for my husband and I with a sleep-sofa for the grandson. We were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite. My grandson was signficantly impressed (and so were we)!

The facility was very clean and the continental breakfast was perfect for our needs. Great site for launching a trip to the National Zoo and a quick jaunt to Six Flags in Maryland.

Yet another reason for being a loyal Marriott customer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I visited the DC area recently and spent 6 of our 8 nights at this hotel. It was just okay. The staff could have been friendlier (with the exception of the desk clerk the day I checked out..of course), the breakfast could have been better (there were mostly breads, cereals and some yogurts..apples for the fresh fruit choice), and the maid service could have been better (one day there was NO cleaning at all, and we were usually gone just after breakfast for MOST of the day- sight-seeing); the room was plenty big enough for the two of us (a queen bed with a nice little sitting area..the ONE thing I thought was very strange, there was only ONE mirror. It was above the very small bathroom counter. NO mirrors anywhere else in the suite..I ended up buying a small mirror to use at the desk in the morning for make-up so that my husband and I could get ready at the same time..and there was no full-length mirror...I don't think I've ever been to a Marriott property that didn't have multiple mirrors in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Springfield

Address: 6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.