We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Primary place to stay for extended stays in Springfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Springfield to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Primary place to stay for extended stays in Springfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Nice hotel, easy access to the interstate. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are a bit small, but well equipped. It could use upgraded workout facilities and the pool is small and just off the parking lot (more of an afterthought). No on site restaurant, but close to some good places to eat (Hard Times Cafe has great chilli), Kate's Irish Pub, Mike's American grill to name a few. For an extended business stay in Springfield, this is one of your better choices.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
9
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We have stayed here several times and we are always happy. Great service and large clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel in general is very quiet. The rooms are big and comfortable with a kitchen/dining area, decent size bathroom with good lighting, a couch and very comfortable beds. Everything is always very clean and smells fresh. Large flat screen TV's on a swivle base. There is a business computer and free WiFi. It has a central location close to restaurants and shopping and It is within a couple miles of the metro station. Always a pleasure to stay at the TownePlace.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear feedback at all times to continue to improve ourselves.
I was a pleasure having you and your family in our facility while in the Springfield area. We look forward to welcome you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

I stayed at this hotel due to it's close proximity to the metro. I stayed in the one bedroom suite and paid $129. The accommodations were good with a mini full kitchen. I was satisfied with the room itself based on whats available in the surrounding area. Unfortunately upon checkout I discovered that my partner's car had been broken into to which the criminals stole items in the vehicle and tore out the stereo and sound system. This hotel does not have any security or video camaras out side the building. And of course.... "it's not their responsibility" as they put it. If you decide to stay here...and maybe anywhere else around springfield you may want to have an alarm system on your vehicle. Just be aware of your surroundings. I won't be staying here again as after this incident I would not feel safe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Got a good AAA rate at $142 for a 2 bedroom. Hotel staff was very nice. Hotel needs a some updating. Lots of stains on the hall carpets and our bed seemed clean but the little bedspread strip at foot of bed was very stained. :-( Breakfast bar was very nice with lots of selections. Free in-room internet connection. One computer in lobby if you don't bring yours.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

The hotel is simply ok. I agree that the surrounding area seems like it is aging. The nearby mall definitely seemed "older". The hotel is located right on on the "mixing bowl"....i.e., where routes I-95, 395, and 495 come together, which makes for some traffic noise, etc.

The hotel itself needs to clean the hallway carpet....many stains noticed. Also, when we checked in, there was some small litter on the hallway carpet and we figure that maid who was cleaning a room down the hall would take care of that. Thought she might vacuum the hallways when she was done cleaning the rooms. Wrong! Later that day, with the maid long gone, the same litter remained.

The sofa and chair in room were well used. No flat screen tv's. Mattress a little sunken in the middle. Do you get the picture?? The bathroom was nice...appeared recently updated. Didn't really use kitchen, but older appearing.

The breakfast was the most basic one I had ever seen....bread products, waffles that you put in a toaster, cereal, banana's, apples, ..maybe yogurt....and coffee, juice, milk. No where near what other places offer.

The staff was a high point. Very nice, polite!

There are several other hotels in the area....if I were there again, I probably would stay somewhere else. The hotel needs to update it's furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajamujer
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

I stayed for over a month in June '09. Love the staff, just ask and they will find answers, solve problems or find out how to do either. The hotel is the usual Biz style hotel with the usual unremarkable breakfast deal - I don't ever eat there, so am not the one to write about it... My room, with the little kitchen, was excellent. The carpets were so clean that wearing my white sox around in the evening was no problem - they stayed clean. There was an air conditioning leak in my room and when I found it, the hotel went to great lengths to not only repair the leak and clean up the water in the carpet - but they used environmentally friendly products to treat mold, seal the walls inside the closet housing the unit and return to re-clean and retreat the carpet a couple days later, just to make sure there were to be no problems. My asthma problems didn't kick up, so I know they did a good job.
Staff at this hotel (that's you Harold, Virginia, et all) went over and above the call to make me feel at home, welcome and to make my stay special. I would love to return to this site to see these folks and enjoy their hospitality again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Townplace Suites is in a depressed part of Springfield and has a questionable clientele. There are business travelers, tourist families, and "others" who seem to be at the hotel to party late into the evening. When we got into town after driving all day from a funeral, it was 3:00am and there were people wandering the halls. There was a sheet at the reception desk explaining that parties were not permitted - always a bad sign. The hotel is shabby, dirty, smelly, and over-air conditioned. There were ants and unidentified hair all over our room. The equipment in the fitness center didn't work. The free breakfast is among the worst I've seen. We were thrilled to check out - and I'm happy to report there is a Residence Inn being built almost across the street - stay there!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Springfield

Address: 6245 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA 22150
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.